nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA GeForce 200 Series (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=60)
-   -   GTX280 jumps to 3d mode in Vista just for IE (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=122478)

Shocky 11-04-08 04:42 PM

GTX280 jumps to 3d mode in Vista just for IE
 
Just installed Vista for the first time in about 6 months, but I have a problem, as soon as I open IE or just windows explorer, whatever the card jumps to 3d mode.

Dualview is NOT enabled and I did not have this issue in XP with 178.24 or 180.43, nice, idling at 66C and wasting all that power just to browse the web, great drivers as always.

winton 11-05-08 12:22 AM

Re: GTX280 jumps to 3d mode in Vista just for IE
 
no problems here with 178.24's and vista

AthlonXP1800 11-05-08 12:30 AM

Re: GTX280 jumps to 3d mode in Vista just for IE
 
That because Vista rendering windows in 3D.

Shocky 11-05-08 06:31 AM

Re: GTX280 jumps to 3d mode in Vista just for IE
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by AthlonXP1800 (Post 1834519)
That because Vista rendering windows in 3D.


Vista renders all windows in 3D, if that was the reason the card would never drop from 3d mode.

winton 11-05-08 11:03 AM

Re: GTX280 jumps to 3d mode in Vista just for IE
 
It does not go into 3D speeds for me in Vista for me. What applications are you running in your browser? Did you go to a website that uses media player to play videos? My card (gtx 260 core 216) will go into 3D speeds if windows media player is running.

Shocky 11-06-08 08:54 AM

Re: GTX280 jumps to 3d mode in Vista just for IE
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by winton (Post 1834928)
It does not go into 3D speeds for me in Vista for me. What applications are you running in your browser? Did you go to a website that uses media player to play videos? My card (gtx 260 core 216) will go into 3D speeds if windows media player is running.

Practically nothing, it's a fresh install, media player itself does change modes, it only changes when I play something.

john19055 11-06-08 07:25 PM

Re: GTX280 jumps to 3d mode in Vista just for IE
 
I have had that problem since I installed the last drivers 178.24 ,sometimes it downclocks like it supposed to,but most of the time it just stays in 3D mode.It did not do that with the other drivers.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:09 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.