nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA GeForce 200 Series (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=60)
-   -   260/280 Clock Throttling ( FIX / SOLUTION ) (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=124284)

BLOODUK 12-06-08 04:18 PM

260/280 Clock Throttling ( FIX / SOLUTION )
 
1. IN RIVATUNER CLICK ON THE POWER USER TAB
2. CLICK ON + RIVATUNER \ NVIDIA \ OVERCLOCKING
3. CHECK EnablePerfLevelForcing , VALUE = 1
4. MAIN TAB , DRIVER SETTINGS , OVERCLOCKING
5. IN DROP DOWN BOX = FORCE CONSTANT PERFORMANCE LEVEL!
6. APPLY AND IT WILL ASK YOU TO REBOOT , DO SO!

It will stay in performance 3D mode and won't drop to 2D clocks (nana2)

that one guy 12-07-08 03:46 AM

Re: 260/280 Clock Throttling ( FIX / SOLUTION )
 
why would I want to?

BLOODUK 12-07-08 04:48 AM

Re: 260/280 Clock Throttling ( FIX / SOLUTION )
 
Because some people don't want it to drop to 2d clocks while in certain games? , read the main thread about it geesh

touvez 12-07-08 05:28 AM

Re: 260/280 Clock Throttling ( FIX / SOLUTION )
 
Your fix is working but the problem is not that the card is going into 2d mod.
While you are playing the card is going from performnce 3d (670/1250) for my 280gtx XXX edition) to low power 3d and not 2d.
We just need a solution to be able to deadactivate the fonction that makes the gpu going in lowpower3d in some game.

I dont want my gpu to run at full trhottle under windows. Just during the games.

Lfctony 12-07-08 07:01 AM

Re: 260/280 Clock Throttling ( FIX / SOLUTION )
 
Or you can just use the 177.79+ and 178.xx drivers... :headexplode:

BLOODUK 12-07-08 08:15 AM

Re: 260/280 Clock Throttling ( FIX / SOLUTION )
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by touvez (Post 1866416)

I dont want my gpu to run at full trhottle under windows. Just during the games.

I just make a standard profile when i come out of games thats at 300 core / 500 memory.. According to Rivatuner Standard 2D is at 300 / 100 so its not a biggy. Fan is at 50% , 73% When gaming (nana2)

Blacklash 12-07-08 09:10 AM

Re: 260/280 Clock Throttling ( FIX / SOLUTION )
 
I think I had this problem in AoC with some beta 180.xx drivers. I haven't experienced it with the official 180.48 drivers or the 180.84 betas.

noko 12-07-08 04:48 PM

Re: 260/280 Clock Throttling ( FIX / SOLUTION )
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by that one guy (Post 1866346)
why would I want to?

I don't know about you, for some folks this is probably a non issue, for me this is a problem.

Roliath 12-09-08 08:36 AM

Re: 260/280 Clock Throttling ( FIX / SOLUTION )
 
I eventually reverted back to 178.24 from 180.48/180.84 mainly because I couldn't force the perf level even with Rivatuner. Unfortunately now, I can't play GTA IV


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:13 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.