nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Networking And Security (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=58)
-   -   I want to replace my router supplied w/ fios (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=125359)

BadappleOC 12-28-08 03:40 PM

I want to replace my router supplied w/ fios
 
I have verizon fios (internet only). I received with it, an actiontec M1424WR wireless router. I bought a new router (Belkin) in hopes of replacing the Actiontec completely. When I tried to set it up it couldn't connect to the internet unless the Actiontec was connected in-line with it. Is it possible to get this router to work without the Actiontec? It shouldn't be a problem if the Actiontec is a router only, right? I think it's a router only.

bobmitch 01-21-09 11:49 PM

Re: I want to replace my router supplied w/ fios
 
You can call Verizon and tell them to release the server it should re-initialize to the new router....they can do it in less than a minute...

As long as you don't have FIOS TV...you're good to go


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.