nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Crysis (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=59)
-   -   is crysis warhead even 64bit? (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=131982)

ASUSEN7900GTX 04-25-09 10:20 AM

is crysis warhead even 64bit?
 
qhy i ask is because all i get is a bin32 and sometimes when loading a bench it says dx10 32bit?
i have vista ultimate 64bit SP2 how come there isnŽt a bin64 for warhead now reinstalling but i guess it wonŽt look any different

agentkay 04-25-09 10:23 AM

Re: is crysis warhead even 64bit?
 
Yes with the last patch they added a 64bit .exe to Crysis Warhead. No idea if it makes a difference in performance, most likely not but its not that important, game runs great fully maxed out in 1080p here.

Lfctony 04-25-09 11:46 AM

Re: is crysis warhead even 64bit?
 
The 64bit exe is actually slower for some people, which kind off beats the whole purpose...

mojoman0 04-25-09 12:54 PM

Re: is crysis warhead even 64bit?
 
yes just download the latest patch

XDanger 04-28-09 05:56 PM

Re: is crysis warhead even 64bit?
 
Is 64bit DX9 possible in Warhead, Thats the best performance combination for me in Crysis benches.

ASUSEN7900GTX 05-01-09 03:24 AM

Re: is crysis warhead even 64bit?
 
i have the hotfix 1.1 for warhead if that gives me anymore boost or not.
Well iŽll gotta try to find a way to get warhead to run as smooth as possible

FastRedPonyCar 05-06-09 09:31 PM

Re: is crysis warhead even 64bit?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by XDanger (Post 1993791)
Is 64bit DX9 possible in Warhead, Thats the best performance combination for me in Crysis benches.

+1 back when I was running vista 64, 64bit in dx9 with my custom config made some killer benchmarks.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:32 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.