nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   My Geforce 5200 Can't go 1920 by 1080 (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=132892)

Albo 05-13-09 06:39 PM

My Geforce 5200 Can't go 1920 by 1080
 
My father has had this card for about 3-4 years, and it works very fine. Recently we got a big screen TV (52 inch, 1080p). And we decided to set up our computers with it. Mine works fine, but hiw with his 5200 doesn't go that high. The maximum it goes to is 1280 by 1024. And it takes up 1/3 of the screen. He is using the VGA port. I have used the VGA port also, and mine goes up to 1920 by 1080. Why doesn't his?

Albo 05-16-09 06:49 PM

Re: My Geforce 5200 Can't go 1920 by 1080
 
(bump)

duralisis 12-19-09 10:50 PM

Re: My Geforce 5200 Can't go 1920 by 1080
 
.

Maverick123w 12-21-09 05:24 PM

Re: My Geforce 5200 Can't go 1920 by 1080
 
You need to add it as a custom resolution on the older cards I believe.

CaptNKILL 12-31-09 02:34 PM

Re: My Geforce 5200 Can't go 1920 by 1080
 
Hmm...

You may want to check your TV's manual to be sure it supports 1080P via VGA. Its possible that its limited to normal (non 16:9) PC resolutions over VGA.

Albo 01-03-10 03:39 PM

Re: My Geforce 5200 Can't go 1920 by 1080
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by CaptNKILL (Post 2154963)
Hmm...

You may want to check your TV's manual to be sure it supports 1080P via VGA. Its possible that its limited to normal (non 16:9) PC resolutions over VGA.

Yea, it does because my computer was able to do it.

How would I set a custom resolution?

Maverick123w 01-04-10 03:18 PM

Re: My Geforce 5200 Can't go 1920 by 1080
 
It's been awhile since I've used nvidia's drivers so I can't really remember :( though I know for a fact you used to be able to do that.

Albo 01-04-10 06:41 PM

Re: My Geforce 5200 Can't go 1920 by 1080
 
lolz, it was windows xp. The PC i was talking about got upgraded to Windows 7, and it fit the screen perfectly. The drivers that came built into windows 7 worked better than the ones that nvidia it self had. lmao.

Thanks for the help.

If you are having trouble, try upgrading to windows 7, or if you can't lower the drivers to another version.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:01 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.