nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Gaming Central (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Can my rig handle fallout 3? (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=133051)

LucasK 05-17-09 01:17 PM

Can my rig handle fallout 3?
 
i have an asus g50vt-x1 laptop, and i did the system requirements lab test, and my computer was way past the reccomended bar, all the way into the fast area. here are my specs


Intel Core 2 Duo Processor P8400 (2.26GHz, 1066MHz FSB, 3MB L2 cache)
NVIDIA GeForce 9800M GS with 512MB of GDDR3 discrete video memory
15.6 WXGA Glossy LCD (1366x768)
Genuine Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium (64-bit) SP1
4GB (4096MB) DDR2 Memory (2 x 2048MB modules)
320GB 7200RPM Seagate HD
8x Multi-Format Dual Layer DVDRW with LightScribeTechnology
Integrated 1.3 Megapixel Web Cam
6-Cell 11.1v 4800mAh battery, 120w power supply
Size: 15.4" x 10.5 x 1.4-1.7"

(nana2) thanks for the help!

marqmajere 05-17-09 01:22 PM

Re: Can my rig handle fallout 3?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by LucasK (Post 2008636)
i have an asus g50vt-x1 laptop, and i did the system requirements lab test, and my computer was way past the reccomended bar, all the way into the fast area. here are my specs


Intel Core 2 Duo Processor P8400 (2.26GHz, 1066MHz FSB, 3MB L2 cache)
NVIDIA GeForce 9800M GS with 512MB of GDDR3 discrete video memory
15.6 WXGA Glossy LCD (1366x768)
Genuine Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium (64-bit) SP1
4GB (4096MB) DDR2 Memory (2 x 2048MB modules)
320GB 7200RPM Seagate HD
8x Multi-Format Dual Layer DVDRW with LightScribeTechnology
Integrated 1.3 Megapixel Web Cam
6-Cell 11.1v 4800mAh battery, 120w power supply
Size: 15.4" x 10.5 x 1.4-1.7"

(nana2) thanks for the help!

You'll be fine for Fallout3. :)

LucasK 05-17-09 01:40 PM

Re: Can my rig handle fallout 3?
 
yay! thanks so much haha the game looks like a beast so i wanna get it. im getting tired of owning noobs in cod 4 in 1v1s lmao:afro:

Bigbuck 05-17-09 01:56 PM

Re: Can my rig handle fallout 3?
 
I'm playing it on my 9800M GTS at 1920x1200. Can't remember the detail settings as I just left them to whatever the game said was best. I get video lag every once in awhile and I think its due to the VRAM filling up so quickly with all the textures. I don't know that much about how Fallout 3 is designed so I could be wrong.

bob saget 05-17-09 02:12 PM

Re: Can my rig handle fallout 3?
 
thats a great laptop.

bob saget 05-17-09 02:13 PM

Re: Can my rig handle fallout 3?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by LucasK (Post 2008643)
yay! thanks so much haha the game looks like a beast so i wanna get it. im getting tired of owning noobs in cod 4 in 1v1s lmao:afro:

why are you playing 1v1. play matches :D

CaptNKILL 05-17-09 02:49 PM

Re: Can my rig handle fallout 3?
 
It should run fine though it may chug a bit in the city areas.

Fallout 3's game engine tends to bog down in CPU-heavy areas, and your 2.2Ghz CPU is definitely the weak point of the system (though that's normal for laptops).

Other than that, it isn't a particularly graphics heavy game, so the 9800M GS should be fine, especially at 1366x768.

LucasK 05-17-09 04:26 PM

Re: Can my rig handle fallout 3?
 
im playing 1v1s because im trying to get into the best clan in cod 4 on pc, and they said i should 1v1 people more often, but its getting really boring because i win all the time. got a problem with it? too bad. i own at acog snipers and mp5 1v1. im really good especially for being a trainee in the clan.

LucasK 05-17-09 04:28 PM

Re: Can my rig handle fallout 3?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by bob saget (Post 2008661)
why are you playing 1v1. play matches :D


im sick of tdm and other matches too because it doesnt take skill. it takes more skill to man up and 1v1 someone then to sit on a server and talk crap, just like most of the scrubs that claim to be better then me, yet i own them so bad. one scrub said they were better then me i won 40 kills 0 deaths LMAO

Albo 05-17-09 05:15 PM

Re: Can my rig handle fallout 3?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by LucasK (Post 2008715)
im sick of tdm and other matches too because it doesnt take skill. it takes more skill to man up and 1v1 someone then to sit on a server and talk crap, just like most of the scrubs that claim to be better then me, yet i own them so bad. one scrub said they were better then me i won 40 kills 0 deaths LMAO

pshhhh
Thats it?
I average 80-0 wih my eyes closed
:D

LucasK 05-17-09 05:18 PM

Re: Can my rig handle fallout 3?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by albokid2468 (Post 2008729)
pshhhh
Thats it?
I average 80-0 wih my eyes closed
:D

i was talking about a fricking 1v1 against some scrub. the score limit was 40 kills idiot. A 1V1 NOT TDM.:headexplode:

lee63 05-17-09 05:27 PM

Re: Can my rig handle fallout 3?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by LucasK (Post 2008730)
i was talking about a fricking 1v1 against some scrub. the score limit was 40 kills idiot. A 1V1 NOT TDM.:headexplode:

No need to call people names.....tone it down.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:09 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.