nV News Forums

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Microsoft Windows 7 (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   Windows 7 and Microsoft (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=134079)

a12ctic 06-05-09 10:09 AM

Windows 7 and Microsoft

Am I the only one that is incredibly impressed with microsoft and what they're doing with Windows 7?

For a long time I had very little respect for microsoft. With the introduction of the Windows 7 beta cycle, this has completely changed. Traditionally I've felt like Microsoft generally leaves the enthusiest crowd in the dark, however, I feel like this is not the case at all for windows 7. I have receaved pleasant emails from MS, I've been given the oppurtinity to test one of the first MS products suitible for my daily use, and I've actually enjoyed using Windows 7.

Anyway, its been a really nice experience. I've been using Windows 7 happily for a few months. I still use Linux on all my other box's. I actually think that I will purchase W7 when it comes out.

Good job microsoft.

Sean_W 06-05-09 10:26 AM

Re: Windows 7 and Microsoft

I'm surprised at you a12ctic, we don't use Windows not because it's maybe good but because if their restrictions, licences and ways. Windows 7 doesn't change any of that.

To me on a desktop point of view, it doesn't offer anything more KDE4.2/4.3 does. I'm not a gamer now days, I like to get more constructive stuff done and I can do that with Linux. Windows 7 offers me nothing than what I already have.

saturnotaku 06-05-09 10:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sean_W (Post 2023655)
I'm surprised at you a12ctic, we don't use Windows not because it's maybe good but because if their restrictions, licences and ways. Windows 7 doesn't change any of that.