nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Microsoft Windows XP And Vista (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   If I slip-stream Vista SP1 will I be able to do in place install? (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=134742)

XDanger 06-20-09 06:19 AM

If I slip-stream Vista SP1 will I be able to do in place install?
 
In a tidying spree I decided to remove the ability to revert to before sp1 http://www.labnol.org/software/tutor...nk-files/2641/ ,
Now I cant repair using the install dvd.

I can make a vista disc with sp1 and use that???
http://www.labnol.org/software/tutor...tegrated/2750/
I really have no idea.


I could just put up with the " .dll bad image" error window until 7 but meh

grey_1 06-20-09 07:04 AM

Re: If I slip-stream Vista SP1 will I be able to do in place install?
 
Why not just download the integrated image?

Here's sp2, which is a definite step above sp1.

http://www.mydigitallife.info/2009/0...e-bt-download/

I would imagine it can also be had from technet/MSDN.

EDIT: my retail keys work just fine with these images.

XDanger 06-20-09 02:22 PM

Re: If I slip-stream Vista SP1 will I be able to do in place install?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by grey_1 (Post 2033015)
Why not just download the integrated image?

I had no idea that was permitted..

grey_1 06-20-09 05:25 PM

Re: If I slip-stream Vista SP1 will I be able to do in place install?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by XDanger (Post 2033233)
I had no idea that was permitted..

It is, just so long as you have a valid retail key you are good to go.

crainger 06-20-09 09:28 PM

Re: If I slip-stream Vista SP1 will I be able to do in place install?
 
Another plus to these isos is they are official, Vista doesn't seem to like DIY slipstreaming.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.