nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA GeForce 200 Series (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=60)
-   -   Powermizer Performance modes (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=136040)

dirtyboy 07-19-09 12:42 AM

Powermizer Performance modes
 
I notice that whenever I'm in dual monitor mode, whether in Linux or Windows, performance mode is set to 3D clock speeds, but when it is in single monitor mode powermizer works like it should. How do I get powermizer to work like it should in dual monitor mode?

Oh, I have GTX 260 dr vr 180.29

Tomato 07-19-09 01:43 AM

Re: Powermizer Performance modes
 
Performance states will only apply to a single monitor up to 2560*1600@60Hz. More monitors requires more GPU activity and higer clocks.

dirtyboy 07-19-09 02:10 PM

Re: Powermizer Performance modes
 
hm... But when I underclock it to 2d clock speeds it works just fine.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:04 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.