nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Networking And Security (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=58)
-   -   Vista wont connect to any networks (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=137018)

Albo 08-06-09 09:41 PM

Vista wont connect to any networks
 
5 Attachment(s)
Well I got bored and started looking at things in the attic, and I found this.

http://www.realtek.com.tw/products/p...nn=5&ProdID=35

And I went to software and there were vista and XP drivers :) So why not

And I installed, Vista found it but asked for drivers, and I canceled it, and installed them manually.

I restarted it for no reason. When i open it up, it is able to find networks, but it is not able to connect to them. I am able to find my network, and I enter the WEP code, but then Vista gives me an error (pics below). Even on an unsecured network I can not connect, I have installed the software that came with the drivers, and evein with those it wont connect. Any Help?

Thats the name of it
CompUSA 54MBps PCI Adapter


Thanks

Albo 08-07-09 09:25 AM

Re: Vista wont connect to any networks
 
bump
XP Actually works with it!!! :D
So Vista doesnt connect

Albo 08-07-09 11:01 AM

Re: Vista wont connect to any networks
 
Still Need help for Vista

Albo 08-07-09 12:10 PM

Re: Vista wont connect to any networks
 
I fixed it, nvm
I uninstalled it, then vista installed it with the preconfigured vista drivers, then I looked in wondows update, and there was an update for it that had been there ever since I had installed the card 2 months ago (too lazy to read it). So after it installed, I connected.

arvel 12-28-09 04:33 AM

Re: Vista wont connect to any networks
 
Hello Albokid.
I am completely agree with you that Xp works with it, and vista doesn't connect to any network.
Thanks for providing this information.

t3hl33td4rg0n 02-14-10 07:24 AM

Re: Vista wont connect to any networks
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by arvel (Post 2152292)
Hello Albokid.
I am completely agree with you that Xp works with it, and vista doesn't connect to any network.
Thanks for providing this information.

lol wut?!

nekrosoft13 02-17-10 07:01 PM

Re: Vista wont connect to any networks
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by t3hl33td4rg0n (Post 2185954)
lol wut?!

he is right, all the milions of vista computers sold, never can connect to any network. the tragedy.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:05 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.