nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Microsoft Windows 7 (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   Problem with 3dMark under 7 (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=140539)

HiCZoK4 10-27-09 06:56 AM

Problem with 3dMark under 7
 
I am running 7 64bit and Encounter quite a very bad problem.

I am running futuremark 2005 for mostly all my tests etc. Recently Ive discovered this:

When starting a 3dmark(not a program but a itself bench(app starts correctly)) It works only once. When I quit it and start again it might not Load or crash. Then its luck. It works when it wants. its like Run-good run-crash run-good run-crash........

And after it crashes some times fps are about 40% slower than normal. Even after restart. Now I am stuck with randomly working app which seems to cause this performance hit.

offcourse no viruses or trojans. Never before encountered this problem. The funny thing is It works great after I reinstalled windows and only installed drivers. Then I can run\quit as fast and as much as I want without crash or performance hit. The problem apper after I install all my apps(winrar winamp nero etc etc etc)

it seems I might install win 7 64 bit again (I am installing it from pendrive so it takes only around 10 minutes) and test futuremark after every installed app to see what is cousing the problem.

Anyway. I don't like it. So good OS and proboably some stupid small app can break it. maybe its directX? maybe vc++ ?

Waiting for You opinions. I am going to try when I got back home.

wysiwyg 10-27-09 08:23 AM

Re: Problem with 3dMark under 7
 
uhmmmm it is futuremark 2005

old age now, use the newer versions which are probably supported

HiCZoK4 10-27-09 02:25 PM

Re: Problem with 3dMark under 7
 
Yes I know. But You dont get the point. It doesnt matter what program I am running but It damaged my 7 for good

HiCZoK4 10-28-09 04:41 AM

Re: Problem with 3dMark under 7
 
Ok I got it. The problem only occurs only about in first two minutes after 7 boot. Then I can run the program as much as I want. It seems that this windows just like first vista is Loading somethings in background


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.