nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA Linux (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   Black Screen in Diablo2 LoD + Crossover Games 8.0.0 (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=148564)

ieti 03-04-10 02:40 PM

Black Screen in Diablo2 LoD + Crossover Games 8.0.0
 
I like to play Diablo II LoD 1.12a with Crossover Games 8.0.0 and Glide Wrapper. Before installing latest driver all worked good and smooth. Today i installed latest driver 195.36.08 on my Debian Lenny 5.0.4. When i started the game i heared sounds, but screen stayed black. Other games i play like Quake Live, Regnum Online have no problems. Seems something is changed and Glide Wrapper or Crossover Games produce black screen.

Debian Lenny 5.0.4 32 bit
Pentium 4 3Ghz
Magic Prism 7300 GT 256MB DDR3
1GB Ram
Nvidia Drivers 195.36.08

I installed previous driver 190.53 and diablo works again.

mephist0 07-28-11 02:20 AM

Re: Black Screen in Diablo2 LoD + Crossover Games 8.0.0
 
sorry to bump this old thread. But I have a very similar problem with wine and Diablo II and glide-wrapper.

Quakelive (750FPS 1920x1080) and doom3 (175FPS 1920x1080, Ultra Quality) runs smooth on my gentoo-linux.


Linux Kernel 3.0.0-gentoo
Intel i7 2600
Intel DP67BG
Gigabyte nVidia Geforce 590

Tried the drivers 270.41.06, 275.09.07, 275.19 and 280.11

Take a look here:

http://www.abload.de/thumb/glide-wra...nsterm6izr.jpg

/Edit:
I will attach the nvidia bug report log when I get home from work.

mephist0 07-28-11 04:16 PM

Re: Black Screen in Diablo2 LoD + Crossover Games 8.0.0
 
1 Attachment(s)
Here is the nvidia-bug-report.sh logfile.

Using the same wrapper as ieti. Svens Wrapper Version 1.4e.
With Direct3D (with D2VidTst.exe you can change it) it works. But I would really like to work with the wrapper, because it looks so much better. It works flawless on my Windows 7 64bit (275.33 drivers) dualboot.
Sound is there. If I succeed in finding a button on the menu (I dont see the pointer) with the pointer I hear the button click sound from Diablo II. So it seems the games runs fine.
So something prints garbage on the screen. But how and what I do not know :(

If you need any further info let me now.

mephist0 08-01-11 04:40 AM

Re: Black Screen in Diablo2 LoD + Crossover Games 8.0.0
 
anyone?

brebs 08-01-11 03:09 PM

Re: Black Screen in Diablo2 LoD + Crossover Games 8.0.0
 
As a bit of idle speculation, if the wrapper is outputting in 16-bit colour, the nvidia driver would handle it badly.

mephist0 08-02-11 12:44 PM

Re: Black Screen in Diablo2 LoD + Crossover Games 8.0.0
 
IT WORKS!!!!
:D

I just installed the nvidia-drivers 280.13
And I compiled wine with the useflag "xcomposite".

+ + xcomposite : Enable support for the Xorg composite extension

I dont know which one it was, but I guess the useflag.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:46 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.