nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Microsoft Windows 7 (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   dxgmms1.sys win7 x64 bsod (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=149168)

walterman 03-21-10 11:36 AM

dxgmms1.sys win7 x64 bsod
 
I moved to win7 a couple of weeks ago, and i'm getting sick of all these bsod.

It only happens when i'm gaming, it's very random, and very annoying.

I can be playing L4D2, and i get a bsod, or DMC4, or whatever.

I'm using forceware 196.21, and the x-fi drivers from the creative site.

I have reinstalled win7 a couple of times, and i still dunno what to do.

Any tip to get ride of this damned dxgmms1.sys bsod ?

Tx.

betterdan 03-21-10 04:45 PM

Re: dxgmms1.sys win7 x64 bsod
 
Take out a stick of memory at a time and run it for a while and see if that helps.

Here is a link where a lot of people have the same problem and a few people fixed theirs http://nzgeek.org/topic/17759/window...sod-dxgmms1sys

LydianKnight 03-22-10 07:39 AM

Re: dxgmms1.sys win7 x64 bsod
 
Strange... I have had something similar, but don't know if it's the same file, was using just MSN Messenger and KABOOM!!! Strangely, I have a legal version of Windows 7 x64 Ultimate and now I can't load the drivers for the nForce SATA controller, it tells me it's unsigned (and it's extracted from the official nForce installer)...

Until I can get that solved, I'm on XP 32bit... pffffff thanks god I didn't sold it

Revs 03-22-10 07:41 AM

Re: dxgmms1.sys win7 x64 bsod
 
I'd try loosening your memory timings a little. Sound like similar symptoms to mine when I had them too tight.

Even 4-4-4-15 might do the trick.

EDIT: Have you got all your DirectX stuff updated through the runtime thingy?

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en

nekrosoft13 03-22-10 12:19 PM

Re: dxgmms1.sys win7 x64 bsod
 
first step of troubleshooting, should be disable all OC, and set everything to stock

if it stops, then OC was to high, if it continues it is software/os issue.

PeterJensen 03-22-10 01:06 PM

Re: dxgmms1.sys win7 x64 bsod
 
I had that issue. I fixed it by raising my DDR3 Voltage from 1.6 to 1.8 - Problem gone. I had crashing in BFBC2 :)

BrianT317 05-09-11 03:43 PM

Re: dxgmms1.sys win7 x64 bsod
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by PeterJensen (Post 2215094)
I had that issue. I fixed it by raising my DDR3 Voltage from 1.6 to 1.8 - Problem gone. I had crashing in BFBC2 :)

That's exactly what I did for the fix Peter. I was having the same problems and so I just increased my DDR3 voltage. I haven't had a crash in weeks. Glad to see that you were able to give them the solution.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.