nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA GeForce 400/500 Series (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=63)
-   -   Afterburner question (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=151094)

grey_1 05-18-10 04:43 PM

Afterburner question
 
I can get pretty dense sometimes, but tell me what I'm doing wrong here please?

Look at my clocks - isn't the app showing the wrong clocks in the wrong places??

I've googled this for quite a while and can't find an answer - someone clear me up on this please? :confused:

http://img28.imageshack.us/img28/123/tempsandclocks.jpg

Thanks in advance guys

Redeemed 05-18-10 06:47 PM

Re: Afterburner question
 
100% positive your GPU is *not* running at 1.6Ghz. Sounds like there's a bug with that tool.

It appears to have the shaders and core speeds confused.

That's my guess. As to a fix, or having even heard of this before... nope. :o Unless somebody else chimes in with a fix or more solid info I'd suggest just running the cards stock for now.

grey_1 05-18-10 06:48 PM

Re: Afterburner question
 
nvm - solved
using 1.60 beta 5

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=320046

Edit: Just saw your reply Redeemed - yeah, it threw me too. The latest beta has good support for the card though. :)

Redeemed 05-18-10 07:03 PM

Re: Afterburner question
 
Awesome. :)

Now, commence OC'ing till that card squeels for mercy! :firedevil



:bleh:
:lol:

grey_1 05-18-10 07:07 PM

Re: Afterburner question
 
No need to oc yet - running cool and sweet and playing what I like how I like. :)

Redeemed 05-18-10 07:11 PM

Re: Afterburner question
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by grey_1 (Post 2253805)
No need to oc yet - running cool and sweet and playing what I like how I like. :)

Oh. :o

Well- fine then. :p




:D

Muppet 05-19-10 12:39 AM

Re: Afterburner question
 
I had the same thing when i first downloaded it. It took me a while to realize, it was an older release. :D

CaptNKILL 05-19-10 06:09 AM

Re: Afterburner question
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by grey_1 (Post 2253792)
nvm - solved
using 1.60 beta 5

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=320046

Edit: Just saw your reply Redeemed - yeah, it threw me too. The latest beta has good support for the card though. :)

Heh, I did the same thing.

They really need to just put the link to the beta on their website.

ragejg 05-19-10 06:49 AM

Re: Afterburner question
 
What's the "force constant voltage" setting for?

grey_1 05-19-10 06:55 AM

Re: Afterburner question
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by CaptNKILL (Post 2253992)
Heh, I did the same thing.

They really need to just put the link to the beta on their website.

It would make it so much easier...

CaptNKILL 05-19-10 07:07 AM

Re: Afterburner question
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ragejg (Post 2253999)
What's the "force constant voltage" setting for?

The GPU voltage apparently drops with the clocks when in 2D mode. If you overclock a lot, I guess this drop can result in instability. Having the voltage stay constant would obviously raise heat output and power consumption considerably, but if you're really pushing your card to the limit, constant voltage may be necessary to maintain stability.

Eltigre88 05-19-10 08:06 AM

Re: Afterburner question
 
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/show...=150763&page=2


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:02 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.