nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Gaming Central (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Problem with patching Bioshock 2 (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=152066)

dikinher 06-15-10 08:21 PM

Problem with patching Bioshock 2
 
How are you supposed to update this game? GFWL has no update option, all you can do is hope that their program detects that an update is due, refering to V1.003. You can download the update off of a hosting site like gamespot or fileshack, but even after you update this game (Auto or Manual) the bottom of the menu screen still reads Version 1.0?

What am I doing wrong here?

NarcissistZero 06-15-10 09:01 PM

Re: Problem with patching Bioshock 2
 
Dunno... patches worked fine for me, though I uninstalled it before the latest one. It should auto-detect or the stand-alone patches should work.

Quick420 06-16-10 09:47 AM

Re: Problem with patching Bioshock 2
 
Have a look here m8, http://bioshock.wikia.com/wiki/BioShock_2_Patches .You likely have to grab all 3 patches and install each one in order of release.I looked and mine is patched,but I honestly dont recall patching it,sorry.If I run across a solution I'll let ya know,but try the 1.0001 patch first.

Quick420 06-16-10 09:48 AM

Re: Problem with patching Bioshock 2
 
Double post oops

wrathofgod 06-16-10 07:25 PM

Re: Problem with patching Bioshock 2
 
Don't bother patching it. Not a good enough game to patch...heh.

On topic...unsure what the problem is, sorry.

said53 06-28-10 06:51 PM

Re: Problem with patching Bioshock 2
 
dikinher did you get solution? because i have same problem and i need help plz :(

said53 06-28-10 07:21 PM

Re: Problem with patching Bioshock 2
 
****ing game drives me CRAZY why did i buy it on steam i have no ****ing idea :( !!!!!

mojoman0 06-28-10 07:58 PM

Re: Problem with patching Bioshock 2
 
guy on steam forum said this

http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=1322668
Quote:

I searched the official game forum, and apparently the single player will still show as version 1.0 after the patch. When you start the game after the patch, your GFWL status will show as "online". This is usually a good indication that the update was correctly applied.
*Avoid the urge to verify the game cache through Steam, as this will mess up the patched version.* (Steam version is 1.0 and will overwrite the patched version)

said53 06-28-10 08:24 PM

Re: Problem with patching Bioshock 2
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mojoman0 (Post 2279534)

Thanks man but the problem is wtf this updates updated? cuz what its says in read me files don't work in game and that's why i wondering how to update this ****ing garbage

mojoman0 06-28-10 09:22 PM

Re: Problem with patching Bioshock 2
 
when i logged in for the first time today GFWL told me there was a patch available and it dl it for me then made me close the game and continued to install it. That finished and the front screen still says 1.0 so I assume thats just how it is and I have the latest patch. Who knows for sure tho

said53 06-28-10 09:33 PM

Re: Problem with patching Bioshock 2
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mojoman0 (Post 2279569)
when i logged in for the first time today GFWL told me there was a patch available and it dl it for me then made me close the game and continued to install it. That finished and the front screen still says 1.0 so I assume thats just how it is and I have the latest patch. Who knows for sure tho

same her but that is the problem it suppose to show 1.3 :(

NaitoSan 06-28-10 09:45 PM

Re: Problem with patching Bioshock 2
 
Yeah it's how it is. Game's already updated but version remains 1.0. It's a minor bug. Now, quit complaining and enjoy the game.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.