nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Gaming Central (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Stalker Shadow of Chernobyl (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=152210)

fasedww 06-20-10 06:58 PM

Stalker Shadow of Chernobyl
 
Ok I've installed this game in win 7 64 bit, and tried it in win vista home premium, and it works sound and all, but soon as I start updating it in patches the sound is gone. Damn this makes me mad. Has this happen to anybody else? sure would like to add the patches, this happens to both my machines ATI cards and Nvidia cards. :( Both machines have creative XFI sound cards

NarcissistZero 06-20-10 07:29 PM

Re: Stalker Shadow of Chernobyl
 
Try the complete mod.

Armed_Baboon 06-20-10 07:46 PM

Re: Stalker Shadow of Chernobyl
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by fasedww (Post 2274369)
Ok I've installed this game in win 7 64 bit, and tried it in win vista home premium, and it works sound and all, but soon as I start updating it in patches the sound is gone. Damn this makes me mad. Has this happen to anybody else? sure would like to add the patches, this happens to both my machines ATI cards and Nvidia cards. :( Both machines have creative XFI sound cards

welcome to stalker. the bugs are part of the game. hehe

fasedww 06-20-10 07:55 PM

Re: Stalker Shadow of Chernobyl
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by NarcissistZero (Post 2274381)
Try the complete mod.

Downloading now 703 mb.:D

fasedww 06-20-10 08:16 PM

Re: Stalker Shadow of Chernobyl
 
Still no sound Th:(is was 2009 mod 1.4.4 exe. installed fine too but no sound

Section-9 06-20-10 08:24 PM

Re: Stalker Shadow of Chernobyl
 
This is my game of choice for a long time now, works like a charm on both my systems on my sig below. Dunno what to say really, I am wondering why you are having such troubles. Plus you need the latest patches if you wanna play the latest mods. What patch are you installing? v1.0005 patch is the best choice, most stable patch. Let us know if you get it fixed.

fasedww 06-20-10 08:35 PM

Re: Stalker Shadow of Chernobyl
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Section-9 (Post 2274399)
This is my game of choice for a long time now, works like a charm on both my systems on my sig below. Dunno what to say really, I am wondering why you are having such troubles. Plus you need the latest patches if you wanna play the latest mods. What patch are you installing? v1.0005 patch is the best choice, most stable patch. Let us know if you get it fixed.

Thats the one I updated too" , no sound installed 2009 mod 1.4.4 after that still no sound.:( I'm using SPDIF out on my sound card, works before the patches etc.

NarcissistZero 06-20-10 08:41 PM

Re: Stalker Shadow of Chernobyl
 
You could try your onboard sound, if you want to go to that much trouble.

fasedww 06-20-10 09:06 PM

Re: Stalker Shadow of Chernobyl
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by NarcissistZero (Post 2274401)
You could try your onboard sound, if you want to go to that much trouble.

Nope

t3hl33td4rg0n 06-20-10 09:32 PM

Re: Stalker Shadow of Chernobyl
 
The only thing I can think of is using ALchemy and add the game.

fasedww 06-21-10 07:44 PM

Re: Stalker Shadow of Chernobyl
 
Fixed it Don't use SPDIF, use analog, Heaphones on sound card.:D

t3hl33td4rg0n 06-21-10 11:15 PM

Re: Stalker Shadow of Chernobyl
 
X-Fi cards are retarded with SPDIF out (at least optical, which is what I used initially).


I use analog 5.1 and it allows for CMSS-3D and upmixing where SPDIF doesn't.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:08 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.