nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Gaming Central (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Starcraft 2 - No AA Support, but 3D Support yes! (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=152645)

K007 07-03-10 11:49 PM

Starcraft 2 - No AA Support, but 3D Support yes!
 
Quote:

Blizzard is jumping on the 3D bandwagon, as StarCraft 2 production director Chris Sigaty has revealed a patch will be issued for the game soon after its release that'll at 3D for those who can take advantage of it.
"We will be releasing 3D in the first few months, for those Nvidia cards and screens that support it," Sigaty told IGN (via VG247). And despite Nvidia being name-dropped specifically (and despite the fact Nvidia had a presence at the StarCraft 2 event in Seoul, South Korea where the interview was taking place), Sigaty also assured that they're "optimizing for all systems."
Quote:

Sigaty also confirmed StarCraft 2 won't support anti-aliasing (a technique used to smooth out the rough edges in 3D graphics)
Pretty disappointing that 3D is a high priority for Blizzard over AA/Chat Rooms and Cross Region play.

Viral 07-04-10 01:01 AM

Re: Starcraft 2 - No AA Support, but 3D Support yes!
 
Hopefully there is a workaround to get AA working. I guess it's not as bad on an RTS but whatever, I want AA!

K007 07-04-10 01:26 AM

Re: Starcraft 2 - No AA Support, but 3D Support yes!
 
u can get aa on nvidia cards...just not on ati

lumpyhed 07-04-10 05:07 AM

Re: Starcraft 2 - No AA Support, but 3D Support yes!
 
Still doesn't make it worth 35 to me >_<

Sean_W 07-04-10 06:51 AM

Re: Starcraft 2 - No AA Support, but 3D Support yes!
 
No AA. WTF? This is 2010. Does the game support that cool new feature called texture mapping?

nutcrackr 07-04-10 07:40 AM

Re: Starcraft 2 - No AA Support, but 3D Support yes!
 
I find your lack of AA disturbing.

Vardant 07-04-10 08:38 AM

Re: Starcraft 2 - No AA Support, but 3D Support yes!
 
I didn't even notice that, so I don't care.

|MaguS| 07-04-10 08:59 AM

Re: Starcraft 2 - No AA Support, but 3D Support yes!
 
What?? Oh that's crap. The original needed AA so bad, the lack of AA in it made it unplayable.

Viral 07-04-10 07:50 PM

Re: Starcraft 2 - No AA Support, but 3D Support yes!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by K007 (Post 2282554)
u can get aa on nvidia cards...just not on ati

Sound like Blizzard have been convinced by Nvidia or something. Are we going to see a TWIMTBP logo when we fire up SC2? They always used to be very ATi friendly, now this.

Zelda_fan 07-04-10 08:07 PM

Re: Starcraft 2 - No AA Support, but 3D Support yes!
 
That article is a total crock. I played the beta and you can force AA. It's just not supported in the in game menu.

six_storm 07-04-10 08:10 PM

3D is stupid anyways. Dunno why anyone would like that crap.

Viral 07-04-10 09:16 PM

Re: Starcraft 2 - No AA Support, but 3D Support yes!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by six_storm (Post 2282778)
3D is stupid anyways. Dunno why anyone would like that crap.

*waits for DB to show up and defend 3D*............;)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:49 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.