nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Microsoft Windows 7 (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   Horizontal span (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=153066)

Hatta 07-15-10 11:10 PM

Horizontal span
 
How do I enable horizontal span in Windows 7? To be clear, when I maximize a window I need it to span both desktops.

crainger 07-16-10 05:14 PM

Re: Horizontal span
 
You'll need 3rd party software for that I think. Like Ultramon. Only way I can do it in stock 7 is to manually drag the window across the screens. Not perfect, but free. UltraMon is about 30USD, but there is a trial.

http://www.realtimesoft.com/ultramon/

sennydell 12-07-10 03:37 PM

Re: Horizontal span
 
In XP, I can easily do so, it is called child window covering, and the NVIDIA or ATI GPU with XP, I could not turn this feature off or on,the Child Window Will span of the two monitors. With your child out of the windows open or snap in the last monitor that were closed. So, to summarize, I have an application open with two windows open and breaks into two separate monitors.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.