nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA GeForce 400/500 Series (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=63)
-   -   My NVIDIA Surround (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=153229)

E30325i 2.7 07-20-10 05:59 PM

My NVIDIA Surround
 
Here are a few pictures of my nVidia surround setup:)
the best thing I spent money on for many years:):)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...M/DSC02379.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...M/DSC02383.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...M/DSC02389.jpg

runs on 2x 480GTX

Madpistol 07-20-10 06:23 PM

Re: My NVIDIA Surround
 
That's not NV Surround...


That's NASA!!!



Amazing setup! :thumbsup:

WeReWoLf 07-20-10 06:42 PM

Re: My NVIDIA Surround
 
That looks sweet!

onmikesline 07-20-10 08:04 PM

Re: My NVIDIA Surround
 
what size screens?

E30325i 2.7 07-20-10 08:48 PM

Re: My NVIDIA Surround
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by onmikesline (Post 2290452)
what size screens?

4x 24

newparad1gm 07-21-10 08:45 AM

Re: My NVIDIA Surround
 
Do the drivers allow for the 4th monitor to be connected to the last port on the SLI GTX 480s and have it display as a separate monitor from the 3 in Surround? Or do you have a third video card to do the last monitor? Because I would like to put my Samsung 2233RZ that is just laying around to use.

E30325i 2.7 07-21-10 09:51 AM

Re: My NVIDIA Surround
 
You need to use a 3 card for the 4th monitor i use a 220GT and use it as PhysX card to.
Like this:

[IMG]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...0M/Capture.png[/IMG]

newparad1gm 07-21-10 12:52 PM

Re: My NVIDIA Surround
 
Are you running that current setup with your Corsair HX1000 in your sig? Because if you are I would be much more comfortable with putting my 9600 GT back into my system for the 4th monitor and for PhysX.

E30325i 2.7 07-21-10 01:22 PM

Re: My NVIDIA Surround
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by newparad1gm (Post 2290753)
Are you running that current setup with your Corsair HX1000 in your sig? Because if you are I would be much more comfortable with putting my 9600 GT back into my system for the 4th monitor and for PhysX.

It could not handle it :(

i use a Thermaltake 1200W ToughPower :)

HYBRID 07-21-10 01:47 PM

Re: My NVIDIA Surround
 
Nice setup meng, but that GT220 can not possibly help your system in the least in fact just the opposite, are you using it to enable the 4th monitor?

wheeljack12 07-22-10 07:22 AM

Re: My NVIDIA Surround
 
HYBRID, OP just said above he's using a gt 220 for the 4th monitor. look at the pic of his nv control panel. Anyhow, somebody figured out how to get around the 3 monitor limit, cool. Now if nvidia would allow a 5 monitor config in a 4 way sli gtx 4xx situtation, that would be interesting. I know it's a odd number, but two on the 1st card and 3 on the other 3 cards makes 5.

Apheleon 07-22-10 09:56 PM

Re: My NVIDIA Surround
 
i cant seee any pics...


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:48 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.