nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA Linux (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   quadro nvs 420 only output on 2 screens not 4 (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=155165)

florusb 09-16-10 08:04 AM

quadro nvs 420 only output on 2 screens not 4
 
Hi,
i have been fighting with my freshly installed ubuntu and quadro nvs 420 card.
attached 4 monitors, installed 256.53 of the linux drivers, but only output on 2 screens: 1 and 2 on the connector.

below my current xorg.conf (i tried a lot of settings there :)).
one thing i noticed if is change DFP to DFP-0 and DFP-1 i get output on 2 screens but on 1 and 4!

any ideas, as this is driving me mad!!

many thanks

florus.


Section "ServerLayout"
Identifier "Layout0"
Screen 0 "Screen0"
Screen 1 "Screen1" RightOf "Screen0"
Screen 2 "Screen2" RightOf "Screen1"
Screen 3 "Screen3" RightOf "Screen2"
InputDevice "Keyboard0" "CoreKeyboard"
InputDevice "Mouse0" "CorePointer"
EndSection

Section "Files"
EndSection

Section "InputDevice"

# generated from default
Identifier "Mouse0"
Driver "mouse"
Option "Protocol" "auto"
Option "Device" "/dev/psaux"
Option "Emulate3Buttons" "no"
Option "ZAxisMapping" "4 5"
EndSection

Section "InputDevice"

# generated from default
Identifier "Keyboard0"
Driver "kbd"
EndSection

Section "Monitor"
Identifier "Monitor0"
VendorName "Unknown"
ModelName "Unknown"
HorizSync 28.0 - 33.0
VertRefresh 43.0 - 72.0
Option "DPMS"
EndSection

Section "Monitor"
Identifier "Monitor1"
VendorName "Unknown"
ModelName "Unknown"
HorizSync 28.0 - 33.0
VertRefresh 43.0 - 72.0
Option "DPMS"
EndSection

Section "Monitor"
Identifier "Monitor2"
VendorName "Unknown"
ModelName "Unknown"
HorizSync 28.0 - 33.0
VertRefresh 43.0 - 72.0
Option "DPMS"
EndSection

Section "Monitor"
Identifier "Monitor3"
VendorName "Unknown"
ModelName "Unknown"
HorizSync 28.0 - 33.0
VertRefresh 43.0 - 72.0
Option "DPMS"
EndSection

Section "Device"
Identifier "Device0"
Driver "nvidia"
VendorName "NVIDIA Corporation"
BoardName "Quadro NVS 420"
Option "ConnectedMonitor" "DFP"
Option "CustomEDID" "DFP:/etc/X11/philips224E.bin"
BusID "PCI:3:0:0"
EndSection

Section "Device"
Identifier "Device2"
Driver "nvidia"
VendorName "NVIDIA Corporation"
BoardName "Quadro NVS 420"
Option "ConnectedMonitor" "DFP"
Option "CustomEDID" "DFP:/etc/X11/philips224E.bin"
BusID "PCI:3:0:0"
EndSection

Section "Device"
Identifier "Device1"
Driver "nvidia"
VendorName "NVIDIA Corporation"
BoardName "Quadro NVS 420"
Option "ConnectedMonitor" "DFP"
Option "CustomEDID" "DFP:/etc/X11/philips224E.bin"
BusID "PCI:4:0:0"
EndSection

Section "Device"
Identifier "Device3"
Driver "nvidia"
VendorName "NVIDIA Corporation"
BoardName "Quadro NVS 420"
Option "ConnectedMonitor" "DFP"
Option "CustomEDID" "DFP:/etc/X11/philips224E.bin"
BusID "PCI:4:0:0"
EndSection

Section "Screen"
Identifier "Screen0"
Device "Device0"
Monitor "Monitor0"
DefaultDepth 24
SubSection "Display"
Depth 24
EndSubSection
EndSection

Section "Screen"
Identifier "Screen1"
Device "Device2"
Monitor "Monitor1"
DefaultDepth 24
SubSection "Display"
Depth 24
EndSubSection
EndSection

Section "Screen"
Identifier "Screen2"
Device "Device1"
Monitor "Monitor2"
DefaultDepth 24
SubSection "Display"
Depth 24
EndSubSection
EndSection

Section "Screen"
Identifier "Screen3"
Device "Device3"
Monitor "Monitor3"
DefaultDepth 24
SubSection "Display"
Depth 24
EndSubSection
EndSection

Licaon 09-16-10 02:09 PM

Re: quadro nvs 420 only output on 2 screens not 4
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by florusb (Post 2319118)
Hi,
i have been fighting with my freshly installed ubuntu and quadro nvs 420 card.
attached 4 monitors, installed 256.53 of the linux drivers, but only output on 2 screens: 1 and 2 on the connector.

can you read http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=46678 and generate a good report with the debug info as instructed ?

florusb 09-17-10 01:22 AM

Re: quadro nvs 420 only output on 2 screens not 4
 
2 Attachment(s)
fair enough! nvidia log attached.
also a new xorg.conf attached that makes that i get output on screen 1 and screen 4 instead of of 1 and 2.....

many thanks

florus.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:20 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.