nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA Linux (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   twinview resolution on Quadro NVS 290 (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=155955)

angerpenguin 10-11-10 02:03 AM

twinview resolution on Quadro NVS 290
 
I have two identical AL2016W monitors. Native res of 1680x1050. I keep getting the following in the Xorg.0.log file...


[ 63.328] (WW) NVIDIA(0): Due to hardware capability constraints, disabling display
[ 63.328] (WW) NVIDIA(0): device Acer AL2016W (DFP-1) in MetaMode
[ 63.328] (WW) NVIDIA(0): "DFP-0:nvidia-auto-select@1680x1050+0+0,DFP-1:nvidia-auto-select@1680x1050+1680+0".
[ 63.427] (II) NVIDIA(0): Setting mode
[ 63.427] (II) NVIDIA(0): "DFP-0:nvidia-auto-select@1680x1050+0+0,DFP-1:nvidia-auto-select@1680x1050+1680+0"
[ 67.463] (II) NVIDIA(0): Setting mode "nvidia-auto-select"
[ 67.561] (WW) NVIDIA(0): Due to hardware capability constraints, disabling display
[ 67.561] (WW) NVIDIA(0): device Acer AL2016W (DFP-1) in MetaMode
[ 67.561] (WW) NVIDIA(0): "DFP-0:nvidia-auto-select@1680x1050+0+0,DFP-1:nvidia-auto-select@1680x1050+1680+0".


However, I can run at a res of 1600x1200 on both monitors using twinview.

Why does it allow me to run on the higher resoltion but balks at the native res?

I've tried the latest stable and beta as of today ( 10/11/10 ), but still the same warnings.

Should I try hard coding in the config file or try using xinerama?

Any help appreciated.

Thanks

R

angerpenguin 10-13-10 04:54 PM

Re: twinview resolution on Quadro NVS 290
 
bump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.