nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Crysis (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=59)
-   -   Try this Crysis 2 autoexec (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=161381)

ATOJAR 04-09-11 03:39 PM

Try this Crysis 2 autoexec
 
Try this and see what you think! .... Ive been using it and it looks damn fantastic ..

Delete anything already in your autoexec file ... Copy & paste the below into there and save.

It sets you in-game graphics setting to High ... Do not change this, This is normal.

Force some AA via nvidia CP.

Quote:

Sys_Spec settings
sys_spec = 4
sys_spec_Full = 4
sys_spec_ObjectDetail = 4
sys_spec_Shading = 4
sys_spec_VolumetricEffects = 4
sys_spec_Shadows = 4
sys_spec_Texture = 4
sys_spec_Physics = 4
sys_spec_PostProcessing = 4
sys_spec_Particles = 4
sys_spec_Sound = 4
sys_spec_Water = 4
sys_spec_GameEffects = 4
sys_spec_Quality = 4

; Sys_Spec Quality settings
q_ShaderGeneral = 4
q_ShaderMetal = 4
q_ShaderGlass = 4
q_ShaderVegetation = 4
q_ShaderIce = 4
q_ShaderTerrain = 4
q_ShaderShadow = 4
q_ShaderFX = 4
q_ShaderPostProcess = 4
q_ShaderHDR = 4
q_ShaderSky = 4
q_Renderer = 4

; Sys_Spec Game Effects Settings
i_lighteffects = 0
g_corpseMinTime = 60
g_corpseUnseenTime = 2
g_corpseMinDistance = 20
g_battleDust_enable = 0
mfx_Timeout = 0.01

; Extra Game Effects Settings
g_SkipIntro = 1
g_radialBlur = 1
g_nanoSuitEnableSuitShapeDeformation = 1
g_no_breaking_by_objects = 0
g_procedural_breaking = 1
g_no_secondary_breaking = 0

; Sys_Spec Object Detail Settings
e_ObjQuality = 4
e_ProcVegetation = 1
e_DecalsAllowGameDecals = 1
e_DecalsLifeTimeScale = 4
e_DecalsOverlapping = 1
e_LodRatio = 100
e_LodMin = 0
e_ViewDistRatioDetail = 200
e_ViewDistRatioVegetation = 200
e_VegetationMinSize = 0
e_ViewDistRatio = 200
e_ViewDistRatioCustom = 200
e_ViewDistRatioLights = 200
e_ViewDistMin = 200
e_MaxViewDistSpecLerp = 1
sys_flash_curve_tess_error = 0.5
e_VegetationSpritesDistanceCustomRatioMin = 1
e_VegetationSpritesDistanceRatio = 2.5
es_DebrisLifetimeScale = 3.2
e_OcclusionCullingViewDistRatio = 2
e_Dissolve = 4
ca_AttachmentCullingRation = 400
e_TerrainOcclusionCullingMaxDist = 300
e_streamCgf = 0

; Sys_Spec Particles Settings
e_ParticlesQuality = 4
e_ParticlesMaxScreenFill = 1024
e_ParticlesMinDrawPixels = 0.25
e_ParticlesObjectCollisions = 4
e_ParticlesPoolSize = 32768
e_ParticlesEmitterPoolSize = 16384
r_UseParticlesHalfRes = 0
e_ParticlesForceAnimBlend =
e_ParticlesForceGI = 1

; sys_spec Physics Settings
e_CullVegActivation = 200
g_tree_cut_reuse_dist = 0
p_max_MC_iters = 24000
es_MaxPhysDist = 400
es_MaxPhysDistInvisible = 5
e_PhysOceanCell = 0.1
e_FoliageWindActivationDist = 200
g_breakage_particles_limit = 640
p_max_object_splashes = 8
v_vehicle_quality = 4
p_max_substeps_large_group = 40
p_num_bodies_large_group = 200
p_gravity_z = -13
p_joint_damage_accum = 6
p_joint_damage_accum_threshold = 0.6
p_num_threads = 6

; sys_spec PostProcessing Settings
r_MotionBlur = 0
r_sunshafts = 1
r_UseEdgeAA = 0
r_colorgrading = 2
r_GlowAnamorphicFlares = 1
r_RainMaxViewDist_Deferred = 200
r_MotionBlurMaxViewDist = 256
r_PostMSAA = 2
r_PostMSAAEdgeFilterNV = 2
r_PostProcessHUD3DCache = 0
r_MotionBlurShutterSpeed = 0.0075
r_HDRBloomMul = 0.7

; sys_spec Shading Settings
sys_spec_Quality = 4
e_SkyUpdateRate = 1
r_DetailNumLayers = 2
r_DetailDistance = 200
r_HDRRendering = 2
r_SSAO = 4
r_SSAOQuality = 3
r_SSAODownscale = 0
r_refraction = 1
sys_flash_edgeaa = 1
e_VegetationUseTerrainColor = 1
e_TerrainAo = 1
e_TerrainNormalMap = 1
e_DynamicLightsMaxEntityLights = 32
r_UsePom = 1
r_EnvTexUpdateInterval = 0.001
r_TexturesFilteringQuality = 0
e_GINumCascades = 3
r_HDRBlueShift = 1.0
r_HDRBrightLevel = 0.65
r_HDRBrightOffset = 5
r_HDRBrightThreshold = 6
r_HDRLevel = 6
r_HDROffset = 10
r_EyeAdaptationBase = 0.1
r_EyeAdaptationFactor = 0.85
e_GI = 0
e_GIMaxDistance = 80
e_GIAmount = 0.5

; sys_spec Shadows Settings
e_Shadows = 1
r_ShadowBlur = 3
e_ShadowsMaxTexRes = 1536
r_ShadowJittering = 1
e_GsmLodsNum = 5
e_GsmRange = 3
e_ShadowsCastViewDistRatio = 1
e_GsmCache = 0
e_ShadowsResScale = 3.4

; sys_spec Sounds Settings
s_MPEGDecoders = 32
s_Obstruction = 1
s_ObstructionAccuracy = 1
s_ObstructionUpdate = 0.1
s_SoundMoodsDSP = 1
s_VariationLimiter = 1
s_ReverbType = 3

; sys_spec Texture Settings
r_TexSkyResolution = 0
r_ImposterRatio = 1
r_EnvCMResolution = 2
r_EnvTexResolution = 3
r_DynTexMaxSize = 320
r_TexAtlasSize = 4096
r_DynTexAtlasCloudsMaxSize = 128
r_DynTexAtlasSpritesMaxSize = 128
r_VegetationSpritesTexRes = 256

; sys_spec Volumetric Effects Settings
r_Beams = 1
r_BeamsDistFactor = 0.01
r_BeamsMaxSlices = 300
e_Clouds = 1

; sys_spec Water Settings
r_WaterUpdateFactor = 0.0
e_WaterTesselationAmount = 30
e_WaterTesselationSwathWidth = 30
r_WaterUpdateDistance = 0.0
e_WaterOceanFFT = 1
q_ShaderWater = 4
r_WaterReflectionsMinVisiblePixelsUpdate = 0.010

; Extra Render settings
sys_MaxFPS = 60
sys_physics_CPU = 3
sys_EarlyMovieUpdate = 1
gpu_Particle_Physics = 1
e_LodMax = 0
r_AnisoMin = 16
r_AnisoMax = 16
e_CharLodMin = 0
es_maxphysdistcloth = 200
r_PostMSAAMode = 2
r_ShadersRemoteCompiler = 0
r_displayInfo = 0
r_BeamsSoftClip = 0
r_EnableAltTab = 1
r_TexMaxAnisotropy = 0
r_ColorBits = 32
r_CoronaFade = 0.25
r_DrawNearFoV = 75
r_UseMergedPosts = 3
r_HDRRangeAdaptMax = 1.01
r_HDRRangeAdaptMaxRange = 256
r_HDRGrainAmount = 0.0
r_ShadersUseInstanceLookUpTable = 1

;My Additional Settings
cl_fov=75
pl_movement.power_sprint_targetFov=68
cl_ZoomToggle=1
cl_BobHud=0
g_enableInitialLoginScreen=0
con_restricted = 0
hud_Crosshair=0

JaylumX 04-10-11 01:16 AM

Re: Try this Crysis 2 autoexec
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by abtomat74 (Post 2416529)
Is there a CVAR to turn down the sound of the damned suit??? I am so tired of hearing "nano vision...ON" every 3-5 seconds because I actually would like to try to see the pretty graphics they worked so hard to make...visible only WITHOUT the damn nano on.

Here, here

ATOJAR 04-10-11 01:48 AM

Re: Try this Crysis 2 autoexec
 
Damn man i cant believe how good the game actually looks now! ... Everything is just 10x better, Crisper & clearer using the above config, Shadows look wicked. There's no blurriness & the textures are alot lot better, Some points its actually photo-realistic!

It looks that good ive actually just re-started the game again. :p

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...6-34-08-70.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...6-33-55-62.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...6-33-01-29.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...6-30-09-47.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...6-28-08-39.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...6-26-43-93.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...6-25-28-04.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...6-24-30-51.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...6-23-31-88.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...6-23-17-80.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...0-20-20-78.png

dikinher 04-10-11 05:11 AM

Re: Try this Crysis 2 autoexec
 
ATOJAR, your config seems to make the game worst. A comparison.

My config

http://i.imgur.com/9wE4t.jpg


Yours

http://i.imgur.com/5TkDT.jpg

Sean_W 04-10-11 06:28 AM

Re: Try this Crysis 2 autoexec
 
Yeah, your shadows look better. Still, the effects are still poor though. The fire looks crap, over saturated and Crysis 1 fire looked a lot better.

We will see what DX11 does but I don't hold out much hope.

ATOJAR 04-10-11 11:59 AM

Re: Try this Crysis 2 autoexec
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by dikinher (Post 2416625)
ATOJAR, your config seems to make the game worst.

What than stock/default settings? ... Your kidding right? ... The game looks insanely good compared to stock/default settings.

I was using a config tool but this config looks 10x better than any tool ive used can do.

What settings are you using?

dikinher 04-10-11 03:29 PM

Re: Try this Crysis 2 autoexec
 
The funny part is I am only using some tweaks.

Quote:

g_skipIntro=1
cl_fov=78
pl_movement.power_sprint_targetFov=78
i_mouse_accel=0
i_mouse_accel_max=100
i_mouse_smooth=0
r_TexMaxAnisotropy=16
r_ColorGrading=1
r_SSAO=1
r_VSync=1
g_enableInitialLoginScreen=0
r_HDRBloomMul=0.2
r_HDRBrightLevel=1.0
g_useHitSoundFeedback=0
r_DrawNearFoV=78
r_HDRGrainAmount=0.2
r_Glow=1
r_HDRLevel=10

That's all I am using.

AngelGraves13 04-10-11 10:04 PM

Re: Try this Crysis 2 autoexec
 
Mine

Quote:

g_skipIntro=1
con_restricted=0

i_mouse_accel=0
i_mouse_accel_max=100
i_mouse_smooth=0

r_SSAO=1
r_UseEdgeAA=2
r_TexMaxAnisotropy=16
r_TexAtlasSize=4096
r_DynTexAtlasDynTexSrcSize=32
r_DynTexMaxSize=155
r_DynTexSourceSharedRTHeight=512
r_DynTexSourceSharedRTWidth=512
r_DepthOfFieldBokehQuality=1
r_VegetationSpritesTexRes=128

e_ViewDistRatioPortals=100
e_ViewDistRatioLights=100
e_ShadowsMaxTexRes=1024
e_DynamicLightsMaxCount=1024
e_CoarseShadowMask=1

ca_UseDecals=2
ca_FacialAnimationFramerate=30
ca_FacialAnimationRadius=60
ca_cloth_air_resistance=1

es_DebrisLifetimeScale=8

g_ec_enable=0
g_muzzleFlashCull=0
g_muzzleFlashCullDistance=30000
g_rejectEffectCullDistance=625
g_rejectEffectVisibilityCull=0
g_corpseUnseenTime=300
g_corpseManager_maxNum=20
g_corpseMinDistance=200
g_corpseMinTime=300
g_breakage_particles_limit=250

JasonPC 04-10-11 11:29 PM

Re: Try this Crysis 2 autoexec
 
I think it makes the game look worse because it disables GI (Global Illumination). Remove that part from the autoexec and I think everything would be improved.

BioHazZarD 04-12-11 11:10 AM

Re: Try this Crysis 2 autoexec
 
Im using this and it looks and runs good.

sys_spec_shading=3
sys_spec_gameeffects=3
sys_spec_objectdetail=3
sys_spec_particles=3
sys_spec_physics=2
sys_spec_postprocessing=2
sys_spec_shadows=1
sys_spec_sound=1
sys_spec_texture=3
sys_spec_water=3
g_skipIntro=1
cl_fov=75
pl_movement.power_sprint_targetFov=75
i_mouse_accel=0
i_mouse_accel_max=100
i_mouse_smooth=0
r_motionblur=0
g_radialBlur=1
cl_zoomToggle=0
r_UseEdgeAA=0
r_TexMaxAnisotropy=8
r_PostMSAA=1
cl_crouchtoggle=1
r_ColorGrading=0
r_SSAO=0
r_VSync=1
e_shadows=0
g_enableInitialLoginScreen=0
r_HDRBloomMul=0,1
r_HDRBrightLevel=0
r_MultiGPU=0
g_useHitSoundFeedback=1
sys_MaxFps=120
r_DrawNearFoV=75

Sean_W 04-12-11 11:46 AM

Re: Try this Crysis 2 autoexec
 
Still needs proper AA though. Hopefully the DX11 patch with enable AA with supersampling.

ATOJAR 04-13-11 02:32 PM

Re: Try this Crysis 2 autoexec
 
Just for reference here two screensavers.

Stock in-game settings set to Extreme:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...%202/Stock.jpg

Custom Config:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...202/Custom.jpg


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:59 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.