nV News Forums

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Mobile Devices And Smartphones (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=68)
-   -   Wifi at home question (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=163620)

sammy sung 06-18-11 01:20 AM

Wifi at home question

I recently bought myself a Samsung galaxy S2, my first smartphone. The complete newb as i am to both wireless networks and smartphones i'm wondering what i need to do to have a working wifi at home that uses the same line i use for my pc ? I want to download a few games etc to it but they won't dl without a wifi connection and it's a drag trying to find free/open ones. I have a 100/100mbit connection 3 separate ip's an 3 wallsockets so i can use 3 pc's/consoles at the same time without the need for a router.

Need a simple sollution for this, any ideas ?

Airbrushkid 06-18-11 04:04 AM

Re: Wifi at home question

Do you have a wireless router? That's all you need.

sammy sung 06-18-11 08:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Airbrushkid (Post 2446504)
Do you have a wireless router? That's all you need.

Nope, don't have one but i guess i'll have to get one .

Airbrushkid 06-18-11 09:33 AM

Wifi is wireless. And you want to use wifi of the phone then yes you'll need a wireless router.

mullet 06-19-11 09:03 AM

LOL sammy you are a prime candidate for a router.

Hogrider 06-19-11 10:24 AM

Some people still don't have wireless routers in these times? :wtf:

sammy sung 06-20-11 05:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hogrider (Post 2446793)
Some people still don't have wireless routers in these times? :wtf: