nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Gaming Central (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Origin names? (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=166558)

PeterJensen 09-22-11 10:01 AM

Origin names?
 
Dont know if there is a thread for this :o

What is your guys Origin names?

Mine is: m000trix

Please ADD :D

|MaguS| 09-22-11 10:49 AM

Re: Origin names?
 
Origin blows... I don't even know my name on it, I just log in download my games and quit. It's too big of a resource hog to keep running. It even uses more then Steam!

Sean_W 09-22-11 11:13 AM

Re: Origin names?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by |MaguS| (Post 2482548)
Origin blows... I don't even know my name on it, I just log in download my games and quit. It's too big of a resource hog to keep running. It even uses more then Steam!

Why would you have to worry about resources with that rig? Origin doesn't run in the background like Stream, only for BF3, so in effect. It's just a non issue unless there is a bug(Origin is still beta).

|MaguS| 09-22-11 11:18 AM

Re: Origin names?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sean_W (Post 2482564)
Why would you have to worry about resources with that rig? Origin doesn't run in the background like Stream, only for BF3, so in effect. It's just a non issue unless there is a bug(Origin is still beta).

Origin always runs on the background unless you close the program, it automatically minimizes to the task bar. I bet Star Wars will have it running in the background as well. While I have a good rig I just don't like many programs running especially when they are for the most part useless.

Sean_W 09-22-11 01:06 PM

Re: Origin names?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by |MaguS| (Post 2482567)
Origin always runs on the background unless you close the program, it automatically minimizes to the task bar. I bet Star Wars will have it running in the background as well. While I have a good rig I just don't like many programs running especially when they are for the most part useless.

No it does not. BF3 is the only game that need Origin to be running while playing the game. If you start your games from inside Origin then yes, it's running of course but that's only if you want the integration with Origin chat like Stream.

mojoman0 09-22-11 01:41 PM

Re: Origin names?
 
origin also has the overlay web browser so you can access battlelog from within game

Rummy 09-22-11 09:20 PM

Re: Origin names?
 
253Rummy

Roliath 09-22-11 11:58 PM

Re: Origin names?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by |MaguS| (Post 2482548)
Origin blows... I don't even know my name on it, I just log in download my games and quit. It's too big of a resource hog to keep running. It even uses more then Steam!

lmao

are you ****ing serious

ViN86 09-23-11 12:51 AM

Re: Origin names?
 
Before this turns into a STEAM IZ BETTAR vs. NO ORIGIN IZ BETTAR debate, the fact that this thread is unnecessary to begin with warrants it's closing.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:46 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.