nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Gaming Central (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 will have always on DRM. (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=167178)

|MaguS| 10-08-11 04:59 PM

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 will have always on DRM.
 
So a sequel to a PC Exclusive which is also Exclusive to PC gets always on DRM...

http://www.joystiq.com/2011/10/08/s-...s-out-of-love/

bob saget 10-08-11 05:20 PM

Re: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 will have always on DRM.
 
Still need to play Pripyat...

jkmetal 10-08-11 06:04 PM

Re: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 will have always on DRM.
 
I m ok with this. I quicksave once every 5 minutes in stalker series anyway.

nekrosoft13 10-08-11 06:12 PM

Re: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 will have always on DRM.
 
sounds great, every game should be like that

WeReWoLf 10-08-11 06:46 PM

Re: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 will have always on DRM.
 
Most PC Gamers nowadays are constantly connected to the 'Net anyway. The only problem I have with this is the fact that devs are being forced to put these kind of DRM's into their games.

crainger 10-08-11 07:25 PM

Re: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 will have always on DRM.
 
Everyone is fine with it until the one day they want to play and their net is down. Thankfully we live in the days on huge data plans and mobile tethering.

WeReWoLf 10-08-11 08:45 PM

Re: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 will have always on DRM.
 
Get out of here Stalker!

K007 10-08-11 09:15 PM

Re: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 will have always on DRM.
 
gimmie gimmie gimmie!!

oh and

"GET OUT OF HERE STALKER"

Greedo 10-08-11 10:27 PM

Re: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 will have always on DRM.
 
http://art.ngfiles.com/images/73/drs...re-stalker.png

Destroy 10-08-11 10:53 PM

Re: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 will have always on DRM.
 
Well they say its PC only now but I'm betting this one ends up on console too and like other multi-platform games, the PC version will suffer for it.

If the game is quality like the previous games, DRM won't bother me cause it will be way worth it. :)

sillyeagle 10-08-11 11:13 PM

Re: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 will have always on DRM.
 
Won't pirates just bypass that like they do steam and whatever else?

Also can anybody explain this comment: "If people can not afford a licensed version, it is to our advantage if they download a pirated copy and then want to buy a license".

Why do they need piracy protection if its to their advantage that pirated copies are available?

nekrosoft13 10-09-11 01:12 AM

Re: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 will have always on DRM.
 
Quote:

“Protection from piracy? Part of the content will be located on the server and downloaded as the game progresses. Permanent internet access is required. Text information, code and quests will be loaded through that connection. Software piracy is an issue for us, we try to fight it, but within reason.
http://kp.ua/daily/220711/291887


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:59 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.