nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Gaming Central (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Batman: Arkham City Pre-Order LIVE, Uses Steamworks (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=167501)

AngelGraves13 10-18-11 02:48 PM

Batman: Arkham City Pre-Order LIVE, Uses Steamworks
 
http://store.steampowered.com/app/57400/

Looks like it's not using GFWL after all. I guess that makes sense with the Steam activation of the Retail Codes from NVIDIA.com.

DiscipleDOC 10-18-11 03:06 PM

Re: Batman: Arkham City Pre-Order LIVE, Uses Steamworks
 
Yep...I already have mine preordered through Steam from nVidia...

AngelGraves13 10-18-11 03:09 PM

Re: Batman: Arkham City Pre-Order LIVE, Uses Steamworks
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DiscipleDOC (Post 2491972)
Yep...I already have mine preordered through Steam from nVidia...

Same here. Some are speculating if the retail version will be GFWL and the Steam version will be Steamworks. Why then activate the retail keys on Steam? Must be Steamworks only.

I guess we know why the game was delayed. They switched from GFWL to Steamworks. Seems there's still some bits and pieces of GFWL left in though, since it says GFWL required for online play. Maybe they're still working on getting GFWL out of the game and the store page will change to reflect that upon release.

mojoman0 10-18-11 03:14 PM

Re: Batman: Arkham City Pre-Order LIVE, Uses Steamworks
 
man looking forward to playing this jan/feb sometime. first was such a surprisingly awesome game. i was unaware what looked like a hack and slash could be so much deeper

six_storm 10-18-11 03:18 PM

Re: Batman: Arkham City Pre-Order LIVE, Uses Steamworks
 
PC version didn't come out today? Wow. I'm shocked.

|MaguS| 10-18-11 03:34 PM

Re: Batman: Arkham City Pre-Order LIVE, Uses Steamworks
 
WOOHOO!

Crow_Nest 10-18-11 03:41 PM

Re: Batman: Arkham City Pre-Order LIVE, Uses Steamworks
 
http://images.sodahead.com/polls/002...eme_xlarge.png

Mr. Hunt 10-18-11 04:56 PM

Re: Batman: Arkham City Pre-Order LIVE, Uses Steamworks
 
Game is awesome... the intro is superb!

nutcrackr 10-18-11 05:22 PM

Re: Batman: Arkham City Pre-Order LIVE, Uses Steamworks
 
well color me surprised

Sean_W 10-19-11 03:57 AM

Re: Batman: Arkham City Pre-Order LIVE, Uses Steamworks
 
It's going to be using PhysX, DX11 tessellation so it will be well worth the wait.

Quote:

With a graphics card capable of powering the PhysX effects you can also enable a number of other enhancements, chief amongst which is DirectX 11 tessellation. Adding extra detail to objects and scenes, tessellation is one of the hottest new properties in game engine programming and will be the focus of a future Arkham City article that also examines the other enhancements and additions to the PC version of the game.

Pennyboy 10-19-11 05:05 AM

Re: Batman: Arkham City Pre-Order LIVE, Uses Steamworks
 
Just preordered off steam!! The are selling it for 39$ down from 49$ what a bargain. Can't wait!

Vardant 10-19-11 07:16 AM

Re: Batman: Arkham City Pre-Order LIVE, Uses Steamworks
 
DX11 and PhysX first look - http://www.geforce.com/News/articles...y-a-first-look


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.