nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA GeForce 400/500 Series (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=63)
-   -   Does Brand make difference in SLI??? (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=167954)

Eltigre88 10-28-11 08:35 PM

Does Brand make difference in SLI???
 
As long as I get another card of the same specs I will have no issue running SLI correct? IE 2 GTX 470's with same clock speeds will run in SLI? Right?

Rollo 10-28-11 09:10 PM

Re: Does Brand make difference in SLI???
 
Only core matters, can be different brands, speeds.

Eltigre88 10-29-11 08:06 PM

Re: Does Brand make difference in SLI???
 
Cool Thanks!!

john19055 11-04-11 01:58 PM

Re: Does Brand make difference in SLI???
 
As long as it's a GTX 470 does'nt even manner if they are clocked the same .

ATOJAR 11-04-11 07:56 PM

Re: Does Brand make difference in SLI???
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by john19055 (Post 2498083)
As long as it's a GTX 470 does'nt even manner if they are clocked the same .

Ive often wondered this. Say i was to buy a second stock clock speed 580 and SLI it with my current overclocked, Bios flashed 580 how would that work? Clock speed wise that is?

Bah! 11-05-11 02:12 AM

Re: Does Brand make difference in SLI???
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ATOJAR (Post 2498209)
Ive often wondered this. Say i was to buy a second stock clock speed 580 and SLI it with my current overclocked, Bios flashed 580 how would that work? Clock speed wise that is?

They would both run at the lower speed.

Eltigre88 11-05-11 10:44 AM

Re: Does Brand make difference in SLI???
 
SLI kicks Ass! It has mad a HUGE difference in BF3 and I'm lovin it!! Thanks Guys for all the good info!!

weeds 11-05-11 09:30 PM

Re: Does Brand make difference in SLI???
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Bah! (Post 2498276)
They would both run at the lower speed.

No, it hasnt been that way for a long time. Clock speeds in SLi are independent now and have been for some time.

snowmanwithahat 11-06-11 02:31 PM

Re: Does Brand make difference in SLI???
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by weeds (Post 2498419)
No, it hasnt been that way for a long time. Clock speeds in SLi are independent now and have been for some time.

For a while that's been true that they don't care what the speeds are... It used to be true that the primary card would force the settings (over / underclock) onto the other card.

I'm pretty sure they can run at different speeds now anyway... but that doesn't really matter to me, I've had both 470's overclocked for a while. Why not, right?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.