nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   Forceware 301.24 beta (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=177873)

Quick420 04-09-12 08:57 AM

Forceware 301.24 beta
 
Here it is guys. http://www.geforce.com/drivers/beta-legacy It's under betas if the link doesnt work.Installing now.

Edit:I get ctd's with these and the 301.10's when running Heaven Benchmark.But if I roll back to 296.10 I'm good to go.

FlakMagnet 04-09-12 10:40 AM

Re: Forceware 301.24 beta
 
Legacy? I guess they are calling anything that isn't 600 series 'legacy' now?

mailman2 04-09-12 12:31 PM

Re: Forceware 301.24 beta
 
well its under the Beta / legacy section where all the non WHQL drivers are located. No different than it's ever been for Beta drivers.

AthlonXP1800 04-09-12 01:04 PM

Re: Forceware 301.24 beta
 
Cool this driver now supported all Geforce cards, not only GTX 680. :)

i SPY 04-09-12 05:11 PM

Re: Forceware 301.24 beta
 
And its the best driver from all 300 series so far, at least for my 570gtx.

Two gave me TDR (300.89, 300.99) i never had that before (ever).. Its fixed in 301.10.


301.24 are perfect in daily desktop usage (browsing, watching flash videos, scrolling - almost perfect).. i didnt try any games yet, hopefully its better then 301.10, but i think it will be since its from a completely new branch.


300.89: r300_68-13 (no BF3 stutter, i tired these after 300.99 and got the same TDR later)

300.99: r300_95-2 (idk about BF3, i got my first TDR ever, deleted it right away)

301.10: r300_68-51 (BF3 stutter,GF600 users reported the same heh, TDR fixed)

301.24: r301_07-12


edit:
I played AVP dx11 DM and it has the same AA issue at 4xAA.. It uses higher vram then it has to (all vram 1270mb) - i can get around it by lowering to 2x aa (1050mb) and back to 4xaa(~1150mb), otherwise it runs great. Also tested 3dmark2011 and got a little higher gpu score..

lol i need to test for other bugs, like Ambient Occlusion flicker in Aion, UT3 and TF2 (occasionally), also Dirt3 cpu usage leak + vsync (but i guess i'll have to fill another bug)

Overall they're still the best from all 300 series

nekrosoft13 04-15-12 09:54 AM

Re: Forceware 301.24 beta
 
i had to disable FXAA in few programs (messenger live, live photo gallery etc...) having FXAA enabled in control panel causes all the tex to be blurry

Cylphid 04-16-12 06:47 AM

Re: Forceware 301.24 beta
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by nekrosoft13 (Post 2545803)
i had to disable FXAA in few programs (messenger live, live photo gallery etc...) having FXAA enabled in control panel causes all the tex to be blurry

That's odd - I've been running these since shortly after release and they are hands down the best driver I've tried yet. I do have FXAA enabled globally as well and text is sharp and clear for me - on the 560m in my sig btw.

nekrosoft13 04-16-12 09:01 AM

Re: Forceware 301.24 beta
 
do you have those two programs i mentioned?

if i enable FXAA, those programs are fine, but when i reboot, and start those programs again, text is blurry, hurts my eyes. then if i disable FXAA, its still blurry, after reboot text is back to normal.

Cylphid 04-16-12 09:55 AM

Re: Forceware 301.24 beta
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by nekrosoft13 (Post 2546134)
do you have those two programs i mentioned?

if i enable FXAA, those programs are fine, but when i reboot, and start those programs again, text is blurry, hurts my eyes. then if i disable FXAA, its still blurry, after reboot text is back to normal.

Ok the reboot might have something to do with it. Photo Gallery is the only one I have installed now, but it will only take a minute to reinstall messenger tonight. I'll check it out and let you know.

Delbert 04-16-12 12:01 PM

Re: Forceware 301.24 beta
 
Great driver and FXAA is amazing. Playing assasins creed again ( one after other ) and it is pegged at 60FPS all the time

Cylphid 04-16-12 01:21 PM

Re: Forceware 301.24 beta
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Cylphid (Post 2546185)
Ok the reboot might have something to do with it. Photo Gallery is the only one I have installed now, but it will only take a minute to reinstall messenger tonight. I'll check it out and let you know.

Ok, mine is fine, but a quick google is showing other users having issues with text in live applications.

http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...&postcount=256

There are others, but I'm sure you already googled for it. So far the only answer I've seen is to not enable it globally.

Delbert 04-18-12 05:03 AM

Re: Forceware 301.24 beta
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Delbert (Post 2546243)
Great driver and FXAA is amazing. Playinf assisins creed again ( one after other ) and it is pegged at 60FPS all the time

Great in Mafia2 also. now i can turn the full physx on.... :)

Edit:- And Stalker... :captnkill:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.