nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA Linux (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   Dell Precision 690 with a nVidia Quadro 3450 (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=180374)

Cr0t 05-09-12 12:25 PM

Dell Precision 690 with a nVidia Quadro 3450
 
Recently I got the Dell Precision 690 with the nVidia Quadro 3450. A couple of things are strange... during the inits the lower 1/4 part of the screen turns into green / black lines, which disappear after some time.

X starts and everything seems to be working, but when I start the nvidia-settings tool it says "Detected PCI Express Link width: 0X" lspci -vv says it is running at full pci express speed. I am not so sure about it since adobe-flash is dirt slow. Mplayer with GL works fine, but adobe-flash is doing really badly.

glxinfo says that everything is okay and IDs the card and everything. /var/log/Xorg.0 says that everything is okay with the exception of the pci express link.

Licaon 05-09-12 02:12 PM

Re: Dell Precision 690 with a nVidia Quadro 3450
 
can you read http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=46678 and generate a good report with the debug ( -logverbose 6 ) info as instructed after the issue appears ?

and you tested with the latest 295.49 and 302.07 too, yes?

Cr0t 05-22-12 06:27 PM

Re: Dell Precision 690 with a nVidia Quadro 3450
 
http://pastebin.com/uYQBd2S9

sorry that it took me so long.

used 3 different nvidia drivers all the same.

Cr0t 06-05-12 09:32 AM

Re: Dell Precision 690 with a nVidia Quadro 3450
 
Any ideas?

sandipt 06-22-12 08:16 AM

Re: Dell Precision 690 with a nVidia Quadro 3450
 
Are you still facing this issue? please attach nvidia-bug-report by running nvidia-bug-report.sh script as root .

Cr0t 06-22-12 10:09 AM

Re: Dell Precision 690 with a nVidia Quadro 3450
 
1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by sandipt (Post 2566186)
Are you still facing this issue? please attach nvidia-bug-report by running nvidia-bug-report.sh script as root .

I still have the issue and the bug report has been attached.

Cr0t 06-22-12 03:22 PM

Re: Dell Precision 690 with a nVidia Quadro 3450
 
Little update mplayer does NOT play HD stuff synchronized.

Cr0t 06-26-12 07:06 PM

Re: Dell Precision 690 with a nVidia Quadro 3450
 
UPDATE 2:
MSI has to be disabled. If I enabled MSI and start XDM, the screen goes into standby mode. None of the logs are getting populated. So.. duno what is happening.

Cr0t 08-13-12 03:29 PM

Re: Dell Precision 690 with a nVidia Quadro 3450
 
1 Attachment(s)
I found a newer firmware, but that didn't seem to help. I created a newever bug report and attached it.

Cr0t 08-16-12 02:53 PM

Re: Dell Precision 690 with a nVidia Quadro 3450
 
used iasl to fix up the messy ACPI table
=> still pci express link speed 0x


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.