nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Feedback Forum (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   Gah!! (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=24105)

vampireuk 01-27-04 10:10 AM

Gah!!
 
7 hours without nV News!! Don't make me go through that again:eek: :D

MUYA 01-27-04 10:15 AM

Re: Gah!!
 
Quote:

Originally posted by vampireuk
7 hours without nV News!! Don't make me go through that again:eek: :D
LOL....yeah a few in irc were getting anxious too ;)

I knew Mike or Joerg or Juice or someone who knows about these thinsg would sort it out...eventually :D

poursoul 01-27-04 10:23 AM

There is already a thread on this:

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/show...threadid=24106

|JuiceZ| 01-27-04 10:50 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by poursoul
There is already a thread on this:

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/show...threadid=24106

LOL! you guys are retards :p

MUYA 01-27-04 11:15 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by |JuiceZ|
LOL! you guys are retards :p
.........duuuuuuuuuuhhh! :D

druga runda 01-27-04 11:45 AM

Ummm I have 23 windows open - Why do U ask :hmmm:

btw it seems thigns are getting stuck again...

MikeC 01-27-04 08:28 PM

The server had been up for 344 consecutive days prior to today's incident. We think vBulletin caused the server to hang and eventually had to submit a trouble ticket to have it physically rebooted.

saturnotaku 01-27-04 08:43 PM

Couldn't quite make it for an entire 365 eh? But that's still an impressive run.

MikeC 01-27-04 08:51 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by saturnotaku
Couldn't quite make it for an entire 365 eh? But that's still an impressive run.
Yes, very impressive. Joerg set up the server to run Red Hat Linux and Apache web server. And we continue to chug along with a 1GHz Duron CPU and 1GB of memory.

The Baron 01-27-04 09:22 PM

Mmmmm.... Apache. :D

ragejg 01-27-04 09:24 PM

...
 
hmmm, mike, does that server have a ddr memory interface, or is it SDRAM? What chipset?

The Baron 01-27-04 10:37 PM

Re: ...
 
Quote:

Originally posted by ragejg
hmmm, mike, does that server have a ddr memory interface, or is it SDRAM? What chipset?
you do realize that SDR SDRAM trumps DDR on a server, no, mainly because it can cache just about everything in RAM?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:48 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.