nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   TV-out on GeForce4 Ti 4600 w/HDTV (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2655)

Paladin21 10-08-02 11:15 AM

TV-Out on Ti4600 w/HDTV
 
I have a MSI Ti4600 and a Toshiba 42" Cinema Series HDTV (at least I have them here in the store, not personally :). I am trying to get the TV-Out on the 4600 to look decent. When activated, the HDTV will display a picture at the proper size/aspect ration. HOWEVER, there is a very noticable pattern on the image. It is sort of a "checkerboard" effect that scrolls through the image. Does anyone know a way to fix this problem? I have tried 600x400, 640x480, and 800x600 resolutions, as they are all that are included in the drivers by default. I have read that you can alter the .ini to give custom resolutions that may work better than these. Any help would be appreciated.

EDIT: The TV is hooked up to the card via a standard S-Video cable. Would moving to DVI (the TV natively supports DVI in) fix my problem?

OliverRedfox 10-08-02 03:04 PM

Using DVI should make a huge difference.

thcdru2k 10-08-02 07:10 PM

don't most hdtv's have that RGB input that seperates, the red, green, blue, positive, and negative to five different inputs? if your hdtv has that option, go buy a hd-15 to rgb cable. that would be the most optimal.

porksoda 10-26-02 05:31 AM

Re: TV-Out on Ti4600 w/HDTV
 
I would buy a DVI-D Cable and connect the PC to the Toshiba wiht the HDCP DVI-D only connector.

Key is to get Powerstrip installed and get the HDTV timings set properly...

good luck.

Quote:

Originally posted by Paladin21
I have a MSI Ti4600 and a Toshiba 42" Cinema Series HDTV (at least I have them here in the store, not personally :). I am trying to get the TV-Out on the 4600 to look decent. When activated, the HDTV will display a picture at the proper size/aspect ration. HOWEVER, there is a very noticable pattern on the image. It is sort of a "checkerboard" effect that scrolls through the image. Does anyone know a way to fix this problem? I have tried 600x400, 640x480, and 800x600 resolutions, as they are all that are included in the drivers by default. I have read that you can alter the .ini to give custom resolutions that may work better than these. Any help would be appreciated.

EDIT: The TV is hooked up to the card via a standard S-Video cable. Would moving to DVI (the TV natively supports DVI in) fix my problem?



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.