nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   General Linux (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   AMD64 & nForce3 SATA? (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=29183)

Nemesis77 05-25-04 12:54 PM

AMD64 & nForce3 SATA?
 
I just ordered MSI K8N Neo Platinum, which is based on nForce3 250GB chipset. And it just occured to me: all the SATA-connectors in it use the NVIDIA SATA-implementation. My question is: will they work in Linux? In AMD64-Linux? Or do I have to buy a PATA-HD or a separate SATA-controller-card?

|JuiceZ| 05-25-04 01:13 PM

Re: AMD64 & nForce3 SATA?
 
OFFTOPIC: Where did you find that mb availible? Are you in the UK?

Nemesis77 05-25-04 01:15 PM

Re: AMD64 & nForce3 SATA?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by |JuiceZ|
OFFTOPIC: Where did you find that mb availible? Are you in the UK?

I'm in Finland :). I found it in one web-store here, but I don't really know whether they have it yet. Maybe I should call them tomorrow....

|JuiceZ| 05-25-04 02:18 PM

Re: AMD64 & nForce3 SATA?
 
heh, k. Sorry to jump off-topic, just wanted to make sure it they were availible or not cause I've had no luck of late.

Nemesis77 05-26-04 03:11 AM

Re: AMD64 & nForce3 SATA?
 
Availabiliy of Neo Platinum was so bad that I went with MSI FIS2R instead.

tuxianer 06-02-04 05:07 AM

Re: AMD64 & nForce3 SATA?
 
Hi Nemesis77,

does the "MSI FIS2R" MB workes for you? I want to buy this MB in a few days, too. What kind of HD did you use? SATA or IDE?

Regards,
Michael


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:26 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.