nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Benchmarking And Overclocking (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   UT2k3 Benchmark scores. (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=3150)

LORD-eX-Bu 10-22-02 02:09 PM

UT2k3 Benchmark scores.
 
Just wondering, on Flyby is 144.970779 a good score? and on the Botmatch is 59.715698?

Needa916 10-22-02 02:13 PM

Botmatch is what you should be looking at. That score looks good, but for your CPU, I would expect a few more FPS. Flyby does not represent in-game performance.

LORD-eX-Bu 10-22-02 02:15 PM

Okay, thanks! I'll be optimizin' stuff then.:D

Needa916 10-22-02 02:51 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by |TX|-LORD-EX-BU
Okay, thanks! I'll be optimizin' stuff then.:D
Do you have "force Anti Aliasing or Anistropic Filtering in all applications" on? Then, that score is great. If you had either setting enabled, then that score is EXCELLENT.

Actually, type "stat fps" while in game in the console by hitting the "~". That will show your real FPS while playing. Although I get 40 something fps in the benchmark, my in-games frame rate is quite different. Sometimes it dips to 25fps - which sucks.

thcdru2k 10-22-02 06:27 PM

59 for botmatch is sure better than the average ut2k3 player

Renzo 10-23-02 08:30 AM

Retail: 1024*768*32

Direct3d
Flyby: 144,3fps
Botmatch: 64,7fps

Tbred 1900MHz (12,5*152MHz) on KG7lite
512MB Apacer PC2700 152MHz 2-2-2
GF4ti 306MHz/630MHz

LORD-eX-Bu 10-23-02 12:07 PM

Wow, hmmm... then it looks like I am doing something wrong from your score.

thcdru2k 10-23-02 02:41 PM

could also be a variety of different texture settings, skin textures, physics, lighting, projection, etc. different levels of af / aa.

LORD-eX-Bu 10-23-02 04:55 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by thcdru2k
could also be a variety of different texture settings, skin textures, physics, lighting, projection, etc. different levels of af / aa.
Yeha, I have everything maxed, tho I don't think AA is enabled.

thcdru2k 10-23-02 06:50 PM

well than thats a great score you have there :)

Renzo 10-24-02 03:21 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by |TX|-LORD-EX-BU
Wow, hmmm... then it looks like I am doing something wrong from your score.
I think Athlon just runs UT2k3 better (according to many tests on tomshardware and anandtech an others like digit-life and tech-report) as it has NO SSE2 optimizations for P4. RDRAM would help you getting better botmatch scores.

LORD-eX-Bu 10-24-02 12:06 PM

Maybe it would help me also if I didn't have everything set to ultra high.:D :p :D


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.