nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Gaming Central (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   flashlight does not work in MONORAIL SKYBRIDGE. (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=34224)

huocp 08-07-04 02:06 PM

flashlight does not work in MONORAIL SKYBRIDGE.
 
1 Attachment(s)
Anyone got same issue??

After shutdown the Hazard in game, flashlight becomes normal. Probably a bug.

-=DVS=- 08-07-04 03:16 PM

Re: flashlight does not work in MONORAIL SKYBRIDGE.
 
Hmm you bugged perhapse ? did you mess with settings ?

Clay 08-07-04 03:22 PM

Re: flashlight does not work in MONORAIL SKYBRIDGE.
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by huocp
Anyone got same issue??

I noticed this a bit in some places of that map but not in others. Check out these screenshots I made (in particular the last of the 4th row and then the 5th row)
http://www.nvnews.net/temp/doom3/clay/tn.htm

CaptNKILL 08-07-04 03:44 PM

Re: flashlight does not work in MONORAIL SKYBRIDGE.
 
Just hit escape or reload the game, i had the same problem once. It shouldnt stay.

Skrot 08-07-04 07:46 PM

Re: flashlight does not work in MONORAIL SKYBRIDGE.
 
The same thing happens to my gf when we're playing deathmatch and her computer locked up for a bit (seemed like vid card overclocked too much, but it's not overclocked). It's like the lighting in the game all gets turned off. A vid_restart fixes it.

Da Alians 08-07-04 10:24 PM

Re: flashlight does not work in MONORAIL SKYBRIDGE.
 
monorail..worst place for a broke flashlight

ynnek 08-09-04 12:35 PM

Re: flashlight does not work in MONORAIL SKYBRIDGE.
 
Hey, I noticed this before, except in the lab of the Hydrocon, before the Monorail.. After I saved and reloaded.. the flashlight wouldn't work.. and stuff like the video's playing on the tv's wouldn't show anymore.. I fixed the problem by walkign around to a different area and saving it again, and quitting and rebooted a few times till the flashlight worked consistantly.. Haven't seen this bug again.


I suspect there's a bug that breaks certain lights or effects if you start off in certain area's/states..

SH64 09-03-04 09:12 PM

Re: flashlight does not work in MONORAIL SKYBRIDGE.
 
I got this bug while playing today . it only got fixed by exiting the game & loading it again .

SigmaOrionis 09-08-04 05:34 AM

Re: flashlight does not work in MONORAIL SKYBRIDGE.
 
I just got this bug today. Came around a corner and went to raise my flashlight and everthing froze. I thought my comp had locked up and just as I was about to do the Ctrl-Alt-Del thing the game suddenly came back to life but without any light. Just like the above screenshot.

I just exited game and restarted. Everything was fine after that.

CWB 09-09-04 02:26 PM

Re: flashlight does not work in MONORAIL SKYBRIDGE.
 
I had the flashlight bug in Monorail too. So I removed the Varilight mod from the base directory, and the flashlight worked fine again throughout the level. Do you have ducttape, varilight, or any other mods in base folder?

huocp 09-18-04 10:27 AM

Re: flashlight does not work in MONORAIL SKYBRIDGE.
 
I am running Doom3 w/o any mod.

BTW, I posted a thread in http://www.activision.com/support
Title:
flashlight does not work in MONORAIL SKYBRIDGE. Anyone got same issue?...

I even put a demo there. But the activsion official did not see the bug when play my demo on his system.

Pls come and support. Let's show them the bug.

SigmaOrionis 09-20-04 12:03 AM

Re: flashlight does not work in MONORAIL SKYBRIDGE.
 
I wish I could help you but I only got the bug once. I dont think I could reproduce it.

Have you tried using someone elses save game for that spot? Can you go back one save and play your way to that section again?

Only reason I ask is because maybe your savegame got corrupted.

Good Luck


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:45 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.