nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   GFORCE 4 Ti 4600 Need help (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=37501)

Moondawg 09-26-04 09:46 AM

GFORCE 4 Ti 4600 Need help
 
Hello all,

I am having a problem with my video card. It constantly shakes on any hertz except 60 hertz. I've downloaded the latest drivers and even tried a different monitor. The only thing I can think of is that the card is bad. Any ideas as to what could be causing this? Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Moondawg

saturnotaku 09-26-04 10:48 AM

Re: GFORCE 4 Ti 4600 Need help
 
System specs please?

Moondawg 09-26-04 11:30 AM

Re: GFORCE 4 Ti 4600 Need help
 
AMD XP 2000+
Soltek SL-KT400-A4C motherboard
512 DDR RAM
GForce4 Ti 4600 128 DDR
Sound Blaster Live 5.1 Gamer
Plextor 4x DVD-Burner
120GB Seagate Barracuda 7200rpm 8mb buffer
80GB WD 7200 8mb
Viewsonic UltraBrite A90f+

bosox188 09-27-04 03:47 PM

Re: GFORCE 4 Ti 4600 Need help
 
Could be that the card is dying or bad, I doubt it's overheating I've never heard of a problem like that because of overheating. The monitor could be messed up too.

BioHazZarD 09-27-04 04:10 PM

Re: GFORCE 4 Ti 4600 Need help
 
could be also a monitor issue.

bosox188 09-27-04 08:32 PM

Re: GFORCE 4 Ti 4600 Need help
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by BioHazZarD
could be also a monitor issue.

Quote:

Originally Posted by bosox188
The monitor could be messed up too.

Is there an echo in here? I feel bad for you having to use 60hz refresh rate, that hurts my eyes using that.

NightFire 09-27-04 10:06 PM

Re: GFORCE 4 Ti 4600 Need help
 
I'll echo it once more:

Monitor problems, including the connection cable.

Or could be bad video card, too much magnetic interference (maybe?), or aliens.

Mistah-Bozack 09-27-04 11:06 PM

Re: GFORCE 4 Ti 4600 Need help
 
I get this on my Ti4200 and 5900XT cards....

Mostly on OpenGL stuff like CoD... like banding.... poor quality VHS or something....?

I have and tested on lot's and lot's of monitors.... it's AGP related or PSU.
I was thinking maybe PSU? :)

Mistah-Bozack 09-27-04 11:08 PM

Re: GFORCE 4 Ti 4600 Need help
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by bosox188
I feel bad for you having to use 60hz refresh rate, that hurts my eyes using that.

I feel bad for you having a 5200 PCI, that hurts my sides laughing. :p

Moondawg 09-28-04 10:06 PM

Re: GFORCE 4 Ti 4600 Need help
 
Thanks for all the imput. I have tried different monitors and get the same thing.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:31 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.