nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Gaming Central (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   TIGER Woods 2005 CRASH to desktop (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=37957)

oxydius 10-02-04 03:42 PM

TIGER Woods 2005 CRASH to desktop
 
With a new POV 6800 GT, the game crash/ return to the desktop at the begining of the loading sequence.
Can someone help me?

Tried with 61.77 and 66.81, same bug...

And no overclock.
Other games run fine!

Thanks for any ideas/help

Sorry for my bad english :angel2:

rewt 10-02-04 06:38 PM

Re: TIGER Woods 2005 CRASH to desktop
 
EA Sports, "It's in the Glitch"
EA Games, "Glitch Everything"

I know they're fun games but you'll just have to learn to deal with the bugs. I suggest you look for a patch, but don't expect too much from it. :lame:

oxydius 10-03-04 05:22 AM

Re: TIGER Woods 2005 CRASH to desktop
 
i heard that someone who work for EA games sometimes read this forum!
Thanks anyway. :rolleyes:

jAkUp 10-03-04 11:19 AM

Re: TIGER Woods 2005 CRASH to desktop
 
Yes BigBertha reads here... hopefully he can help

DivotMaker 10-03-04 12:13 PM

Re: TIGER Woods 2005 CRASH to desktop
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by oxydius
With a new POV 6800 GT, the game crash/ return to the desktop at the begining of the loading sequence.
Can someone help me?

Tried with 61.77 and 66.81, same bug...

And no overclock.
Other games run fine!

Thanks for any ideas/help

Sorry for my bad english :angel2:

Sounds like you might be crashing while the intro video is trying to play.

If so, find your TW2005 shortcut on your desktop and/or taskbar. Right-click on the shortcut and select "Properties". Click on the very end of:

"C:\Program Files\EA SPORTS\Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 2005\Bin\TW2005.exe"

**Assuming you installed to the C: drive**

Then add a space after the ", then type:

/NOINTRO

Your Target should now read:

"C:\Program Files\EA SPORTS\Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 2005\Bin\TW2005.exe" /NOINTRO

Then click OK.

Try to launch the game again.

I have a 6800 Ultra and have not seen your particular issue once in alpha/beta testing with the above mentioned drivers and in the release version this issue has not existed.

Hope this helps. If not, I recommend a complete uninstall/reinstall because the game has been rock-solid for me with the 6800GT I had before I traded in for the 6800 Ultra.

-Tim

DivotMaker 10-03-04 12:26 PM

Re: TIGER Woods 2005 CRASH to desktop
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by rewt
EA Sports, "It's in the Glitch"
EA Games, "Glitch Everything"

I know they're fun games but you'll just have to learn to deal with the bugs. I suggest you look for a patch, but don't expect too much from it. :lame:

While I realize you may have had a bad experience with EA products, I find that your comments are unnecessarily inflammatory and certainly of no help to the user asking for help.

Rzeractor 10-05-04 12:52 AM

Re: TIGER Woods 2005 CRASH to desktop
 
My 6800GT works fine with this...try reinstalling it

fivefeet8 10-05-04 11:31 AM

Re: TIGER Woods 2005 CRASH to desktop
 
I've also had no problems with the game. It's quite fun even if it's a golf game. They do some break dance moves after getting a hole. :D

tbone 10-05-04 02:21 PM

Re: TIGER Woods 2005 CRASH to desktop
 
By any chance have you installed the DirectX9.0 SDK? I had this exact problem before, and this was because i was running DX in debug mode, instead of retail mode.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.