nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   Video capture on gf3 ti500 (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=40014)

edge198 11-04-04 01:55 PM

Video capture on gf3 ti500
 
I'm new to trying video capture. what driver or programs would i need.
what i'm trying to achieve is playing my consoles through the video input
thx in advance for anyone's advice

saturnotaku 11-04-04 02:52 PM

Re: Video capture on gf3 ti500
 
Are you sure your card even has video-in? What brand/model is your card?

ragejg 11-04-04 02:57 PM

Re: Video capture on gf3 ti500
 
I don't think GF3's do video capture...

Wait, there was a personal cinema GF3, but I believe those to be extremely rare...

saturnotaku 11-04-04 03:01 PM

Re: Video capture on gf3 ti500
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ragejg
Wait, there was a personal cinema GF3, but I believe those to be extremely rare...

I think those were based on the Ti200 core anyway. His is a Ti500.

For video capture, you would either need a video card with VIVO (get a Radeon X800 Pro VIVO and unlock the extra 4 pipelines) or a separate TV/FM/capture card.

ragejg 11-04-04 03:05 PM

Re: Video capture on gf3 ti500
 
Well, Ed, yes he could do that, but not all of us have $300-500... ;)

there are GF4 ti's with VIVO, 5600's and 5600 Ultra's with VIVO, and 5700/5900's with it as well...

edge198 11-04-04 11:05 PM

Re: Video capture on gf3 ti500
 
I have a rca input jack on my gf3


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:50 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.