nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Gaming Central (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Doom III apha videos.. (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=4455)

demonized 11-25-02 03:08 AM

Doom III apha videos..
 
Some guy from gamespot forums captured some videos of the leaked alpha..

Radeon 9000 with highquality and 16xAA 400*300
http://home.online.no/~li-n2/cin.htm

StealthHawk 11-25-02 03:38 AM

Re: Doom III apha videos..
 
Quote:

Originally posted by demonized
Radeon 9000 with highquality and 16xAA 400*300
http://home.online.no/~li-n2/cin.htm

lol, high quality and 400X300 in the same sentence. interesting.

Kruno 11-25-02 04:44 AM

ROTFLMAO!!! That's stil low quality. Reduce it to 180x64 and that's perfect. ;) :D

alex.burm 11-25-02 07:15 AM

the quality is great. i just watched them.

very scary intro. kind of a mix between halflife (experiment opening portal to hell) and final fantasy movie (flying souls going through everything)

gonna watch em all now.:cool:

|JuiceZ| 11-25-02 10:11 AM

Re: Re: Doom III apha videos..
 
Quote:

Originally posted by StealthHawk
lol, high quality and 400X300 in the same sentence. interesting.
yea I was think the same thing :D I'll have to check these out when I get home....

Nutty 11-25-02 12:25 PM

I did some super high quality ones at 800x600, and my p4 1.9 chugged to keep up displaying it! :D

they ended up about 300 meg each tho..

demonized 11-25-02 02:07 PM

damn, how was that guy able to play the alpha without the fps dropping to 1-5.

Matthyahuw 11-25-02 03:38 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by demonized
damn, how was that guy able to play the alpha without the fps dropping to 1-5.
did you not see the resolution he used? it's lower than the res used for E3...same vid card too...

|JuiceZ| 11-25-02 05:05 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Matthyahuw
did you not see the resolution he used? it's lower than the res used for E3...same vid card too...
I thought they used a 9700 @ E3? The caption said 9000 :confused:

Matthyahuw 11-25-02 05:53 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by |JuiceZ|
I thought they used a 9700 @ E3? The caption said 9000 :confused:
OOPS, spank me and call me sally! :o nm then...hehe

styles-T 11-25-02 06:03 PM

I think this game just sold me a GeforceFX...the graphix and story line look amazing..

I refuse to get the demo since I hear its unplayable with the Framerates..I cant wait for this one..


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:57 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.