nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   MMORPGs (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=42)
-   -   EQ 2: Try This AMD 64 Tweaker Setting (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=47023)

Blacklash 03-04-05 09:20 PM

EQ 2: Try This AMD 64 Tweaker Setting
 
http://img227.exs.cx/img227/3756/eq23eu.jpg

Works like fecking gold on my system.

Sgt_Pitt 03-04-05 10:36 PM

Re: EQ 2: Try This
 
lol you coulda put AMD 64 in your heading

Blacklash 03-04-05 11:09 PM

Re: EQ 2: Try This
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sgt_Pitt
lol you coulda put AMD 64 in your heading

I thought all gamers used AMD, silly me :p I'll change it!

|MaguS| 03-05-05 06:02 AM

Re: EQ 2: Try This
 
How does this relate to EQ2? Shouldn't it be for all AMD64 Gamers?

omzig 03-05-05 06:41 AM

Re: EQ 2: Try This
 
I thought a link to the actual program might help this thred a little....

http://home.exetel.com.au/codered/A6...eaker_V031.zip

Nexnecis 03-05-05 06:45 AM

Re: EQ 2: Try This
 
Is this what you're talking about?


Google'ing it was a pain, to many damn foreign pages...


(EDIT:Tried you're exact settings up there and it locked up my system hard. Is there a specific setting that you're referring to?)

|MaguS| 03-05-05 07:19 AM

Re: EQ 2: Try This
 
Do you have any documentation at what any of these settings do? I don't know many of these and anyone who messes with them without knowledge of what they do is just stupid.

Killall 03-06-05 09:26 AM

Re: EQ 2: Try This
 
Tried these settings and it made EQ2 run choppier after 20mins of play for some reason..

http://pcpitstop.ibforums.com/index....pic=81955&st=0

Try the settings on that thread, got my system running good with these settings and do notice a small improvement.

Blacklash 03-06-05 11:56 AM

Re: EQ 2: Try This
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Killall
Tried these settings and it made EQ2 run choppier after 20mins of play for some reason..

http://pcpitstop.ibforums.com/index....pic=81955&st=0

Try the settings on that thread, got my system running good with these settings and do notice a small improvement.

Probably the Tref slowing you up, 200 3.9/15.6 is what most use and is 'accepted'. Also the other settings have a more relaxed Trcd and Trrd. I am open to trying new settings and that looks like a very low Trc. I know I don't handle 7 well, maybe 8 will work. Still I will give it a whirl. Thank you for the link.

I have found it is best to make sure your BIOS CAS setting and what you set with the Tweaker match to avoid problems.

EDIT: and here are stock nforce4 settings if you would like to try that,

http://img196.exs.cx/img196/7470/msitimings6jj.png

Obviously folks need 2-2-2-5 capable ram to try this, otherwise I'd set 2.5-3-3-8 for general/average ram.

Those that are interested in educating themselves, go here:

http://www.ocforums.com/showthread.php?t=329627

EDIT part Deux:

Trc 8 will stick on my system. Added 4 to it for my Trfc and got a nice boost. Cut my Twtr and Trtw in half and it held as well. One sec faster on superPi1m with this. It works nicely for me.

http://img55.exs.cx/img55/2802/tweaktrc2gz.jpg


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:07 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.