nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   6600 gt overclockes, can i get some compairisons? (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=58569)

bugmage 10-22-05 07:54 AM

6600 gt overclockes, can i get some compairisons?
 
so i just want to know whats the most you guys have squeezed out of these babiles??? ive hit 603/1.3 so far last night with watercooling (will never go over 47* C):D

if i up my cpu speed will it allow my gpu clock to go up at all?

rewt 10-22-05 07:56 AM

Re: 6600 gt overclockes, can i get some compairisons?
 
What brand of card is that? eVGA? I haven't even begun to overclock mine yet.

msxyz 10-22-05 09:14 AM

Re: 6600 gt overclockes, can i get some compairisons?
 
Galaxy 6600GT-AGP (the one with dual DVI and HDTV output): factory clocked at 525/1050, goes up to 580/1180 using the autodetect feature in the drivers.

I never pushed the core beyond 580MHz but the RAM is stable up to about 1200-1220 before artifacts appear. Temps under load is 65-70 in winter, up to 80 in a hot summer day

shock3r 10-22-05 04:49 PM

Re: 6600 gt overclockes, can i get some compairisons?
 
My Leadtek 6600GT AGP is currently running @ 550MHz on the core and 1.10GHz on the memory. I don't want to push it any further, because I can't afford a new card if it breaks :p

Gentle 10-22-05 09:28 PM

Re: 6600 gt overclockes, can i get some compairisons?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by bugmage
so i just want to know whats the most you guys have squeezed out of these babiles??? ive hit 603/1.3 so far last night with watercooling (will never go over 47* C):D

You have more than a 20 percent overclock on the core.

The ram (depending on if you have the 1000MHz or the 1200MHz ram) is less of an overclock, as expected.

I think you would find few people that have overclocked higher than that.

Gentle

bugmage 10-22-05 11:09 PM

Re: 6600 gt overclockes, can i get some compairisons?
 
sweet deal, its a xfx, and it handels fear ok, almost at full setting, but hey cant complain for $180 bucks last summer, do you think its safe to keep that core at 603 hz(current settings) all the time?, and i lowerd the ram because i dont have a cooler for that, but its not 2 much of a diff

stays under 47* so as far as i know everyone says heats the killer not the clock setting, idk i think it should be good, what do you guys think?

and befor i got that water cooling, it would artifact as soon as it hit 70C so and i could only hit 580 on overclock so i think its all about the temps

Roadhog 10-23-05 12:32 AM

Re: 6600 gt overclockes, can i get some compairisons?
 
xfx, with a zalman VF700- 600/1.2

CoolKD 10-23-05 09:09 AM

Re: 6600 gt overclockes, can i get some compairisons?
 
I just got myself a XFX 6600GT 256MB DDR3 AGP8X
I have broblems getting the core higher then 510(ram@1000)
Using coolbits to overclock

CoolKD 11-14-05 05:52 PM

Re: 6600 gt overclockes, can i get some compairisons?
 
I woked it out.
Got my XFX6600GT 256MB AGP to core/ram@548Mhz/1.03Ghz Max core Temp@68˚C
Did not want to push the ram, have not fited all the heatsinks that came with the Zalman VF-700cu. It's a tite fitt for the ramsinks on the core side of the board. I'l have to modify them becauce of the small clearing under the FV-700cu and the board.Half of 2 ramchips are very close to the GPU. I's a pain installing two of them, but woth it for that little extra power (snow=D)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.