nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA Linux (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   GForce6200 Turbocache (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=61704)

frankdimech 12-16-05 10:01 AM

GForce6200 Turbocache
 
Hi, I just installed driver 1.0-7167 on my Red Hat Ent. successfully as no errors have popped up when I run X server. But it is not possible to change resolution 800x600. Could this be due to the fact that I'm using a tft monitor BenQ fp731 and it was not probed by Linux. Thanks for your help.(xmassign)

Peoples-Agent 12-16-05 10:03 AM

Re: GForce6200 Turbocache
 
It's because Linux blows.

frankdimech 12-16-05 10:05 AM

Re: GForce6200 Turbocache
 
Does this mean that I cannot fix the problem?

Gentle 12-16-05 10:36 PM

Re: GForce6200 Turbocache
 
I don't think that user really knows the answer to your question.

Please give it some more time and perhaps another user will reply with a better and more relevant answer.

Gentle

Dr. Tyrell 12-16-05 11:13 PM

Re: GForce6200 Turbocache
 
P-Agent is a moron.

Frank, you need to run nvidia-bug-report.sh from a console (as root), then zip it up and post it here as attachment.

Also, let us all know what you mean by "not possible to change resolution".

Did you apply any of the 7167 patches?

netllama 12-17-05 10:06 AM

Re: GForce6200 Turbocache
 
frank,
1.0-7167 is no longer supported. If this problem reproduces with 1.0-8174, please generate and post a bug report (it does not need to be zipped).

Thanks,
Lonni


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.