nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   Age if Empires I & II -> 6600GT (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=63335)

n3oNx 01-14-06 04:01 PM

Age if Empires I & II -> 6600GT
 
Hey there.

I'm having problems with AOEI (with or without expansion pack "The Rise Of Rome") and AOEII (with or without expansion pack "The COnquerors").

The game is really slow on the menus and on the game itself.

My PC:
Asus P5AD2-E Premium
Intel P4 3.2EGHZ 2MB
Kingston 1GB DDR2 533MHz
Asus EN6600GT 128MB
WD Caviar SE 200GB

On my older PC (just a P3 and so) I had no problem with those games :S

What can be the problem?

Capt. Picard 01-14-06 08:14 PM

Re: Age if Empires I & II -> 6600GT
 
Same here. I've got 6600GT PCI-e. Actually single player is fine but when I try to multiplayer it is dead slow. It almost freezes. I've got no idea why.

n3oNx 01-14-06 09:57 PM

Re: Age of Empires I & II -> 6600GT
 
I would really like to get this to work as I love these games and I don't want to go to my old PC just for playing them :S

a12ctic 01-14-06 10:02 PM

Re: Age if Empires I & II -> 6600GT
 
Age of empires 2 is my favorite game ever, to bad it doesnt emulate on linux


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:48 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.