nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   Dual display 6200 (Monitor+TV) (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=66189)

equallyunequal 03-12-06 12:29 AM

Dual display 6200 (Monitor+TV)
 
I have a geforce 6200 and I am trying to use my tvout and my primary out at the same time but i am only able to use one or the other. In display settings all i can select is Single Display > Tv or (my monitor). Is it possible to use both at the same time? I am using forceware version 84.20

Infinity666 03-12-06 12:36 AM

Re: Dual display 6200 (Monitor+TV)
 
Yes using it right now to watch a movie. go into your nvidia settings and click on nview display settings.under display mode select dualview (if you want two independent screens) or clone (if you want the screens to display the same thing). I reccomend you restart afterwards.

equallyunequal 03-12-06 12:42 AM

Re: Dual display 6200 (Monitor+TV)
 
Thats the problem, the only option in the nview display mode dropdown box is "single display" there is no option for "dualview" or "clone".

Infinity666 03-12-06 12:55 AM

Re: Dual display 6200 (Monitor+TV)
 
have you clicked detect displays or restarted?

equallyunequal 03-12-06 01:31 AM

Re: Dual display 6200 (Monitor+TV)
 
yes, I have clicked detect displays, and restarted. it detects both displays but will not let me use them both at the same time, only one or the other. I rolled back to stable drivers v81.98

Infinity666 03-12-06 01:43 AM

Re: Dual display 6200 (Monitor+TV)
 
so it wont let you choose dualview? Oh and try this under desktop manager click tv wizard and follow the steps

equallyunequal 03-12-06 01:50 AM

Re: Dual display 6200 (Monitor+TV)
 
which tab should this tv wizard be on because i havent seen a tv wizard button anywhere

screenshot:http://img204.imageshack.us/img204/2...blem1mq.th.jpg

Infinity666 03-12-06 01:59 AM

Re: Dual display 6200 (Monitor+TV)
 
Are you running linux or is that some kind of shell for xp?
can you get here?
http://img240.imageshack.us/img240/9228/this9va.png

equallyunequal 03-12-06 02:03 AM

Re: Dual display 6200 (Monitor+TV)
 
http://img131.imageshack.us/img131/6...roblem23sq.jpg

Its windows w/Windowblinds
what version forceware are you using?

equallyunequal 03-12-06 10:43 PM

Re: Dual display 6200 (Monitor+TV)
 
Is it possible that my card just doesnt support it? I assumed that all geforce6200 would have multiple outputs...disappointing...if thats the problem do you think newegg will take it back? I just bought it last week. And any suggestions on a new card? Im not lookin for anything really special just a mainstream/budget card but not a piece of crap. any help is appreciated

Infinity666 03-12-06 10:58 PM

Re: Dual display 6200 (Monitor+TV)
 
Quote:

multiple outputs...disappointing...if thats the problem do you think newegg will take it back? I just bought it last week. And any suggestions on a new card? Im not lookin for anything really special just a mainstream/budget card but not a piece of crap. any help is appreciated
Sorry for taking so long to reply but.. the 6200 should have no problems anything from like a ti-200 on has support for multiple monitors or at least tv+monitor. I would rma it if you cant get it to work and get another 6200 or 6600 there only like 90ish bucks im assuming your running agp
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814121197
im running th 81.95's

equallyunequal 03-12-06 11:09 PM

Re: Dual display 6200 (Monitor+TV)
 
Hmm i guess ill rma it, funny, first i ordered a gfxcard they sent me a usb/firewire adapter so i havto rma that, now i gotta rma this card cuz the outputs dont work. hopefully this third order will do the trick for me


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:39 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.