nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Feedback Forum (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   Avatar not showing? (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=68934)

|MaguS| 04-22-06 11:15 AM

Avatar not showing?
 
I no longer see my avatar, All I get is a link to my profile...

http://img507.imageshack.us/img507/4757/untitled6fk.jpg

Did Mr Thompson force it to be removed? hehe

Clay 04-22-06 11:22 AM

Re: Avatar not showing?
 
I can see it...try logging off and then back on and see if that helps.

|MaguS| 04-22-06 11:30 AM

Re: Avatar not showing?
 
Nope and I got no adware (just ran scan)

keith33 04-22-06 11:46 AM

Re: Avatar not showing?
 
Why no more animated avatars? :(

Capt. Picard 04-22-06 12:05 PM

Re: Avatar not showing?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by keith33
Why no more animated avatars? :(

I see animation. Mr Thompson sure is a douchebag.

|MaguS| 04-22-06 12:26 PM

Re: Avatar not showing?
 
Working now... PC just needed a restart.

OWA 04-22-06 12:26 PM

Re: Avatar not showing?
 
I see it too (and it's animated).

Edit: oops, nevermind then. :)

|MaguS| 04-22-06 12:34 PM

Re: Avatar not showing?
 
nm, its borked again... I think something is acting like poo on my machine...

Capt. Picard 04-22-06 12:37 PM

Re: Avatar not showing?
 
Maybe it's the browser????

Do you have your avatar linked or uploaded.

|MaguS| 04-22-06 12:45 PM

Re: Avatar not showing?
 
Uploaded, It's been the same and working for many months now.

Looks like its firefox...

Clay 04-22-06 01:00 PM

Re: Avatar not showing?
 
Type about:config in Firefox and filter for this value:

image.animation_mode

Is it set to "normal" or "none"?

Oh, also in Firefox if you hit the ESC key it will pause all animated GIFs on the page...might be somehow related to your issue?

...also, you've probably done this but press CTRL+F5 to force the page to refresh, clear out your cache, etc.

|MaguS| 04-23-06 07:11 AM

Re: Avatar not showing?
 
Clay, You hit the issue! It seems that my Cache is getting corrupted (only for firefox). Once I clear it out it loads perfect, problem is many websites are affected by this (gamespot looks like total crap).


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.