nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA Linux (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   resolution mode cannot be chaned when Xserver is running (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=75403)

youknowwhoo 08-21-06 12:04 AM

resolution mode cannot be chaned when Xserver is running
 
hello I've got a problem with my X I can't change resolution when Xserver is running in KDE control panel I've got only one (current) mode. In My X config file
SubSection "Display"
Depth 24
Modes "1200x1024" "1200x1024"
when I change the second value to 800X600 my Xresolution change but i cannot change it in KDE menu only one mode this time is 800x600
I've read somewhere thad DGA is connected with changing modes and those are modules I load in my X config file
Section "Module"
Load "bitmap"
Load "dbe"
Load "ddc"
Load "extmod"
Load "freetype"
Load "glx"
Load "int10"
Load "record"
Load "speedo"
Load "type1"
Load "vbe"
Load "fbdevhw"

thanks for any help

TPG 08-21-06 07:10 AM

Re: resolution mode cannot be chaned when Xserver is running
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by youknowwhoo
SubSection "Display"
Depth 24
Modes "1200x1024" "1200x1024"


Add more resolutions to this section.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:52 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.