nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA Linux (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   My monitor go to "No Signal" mode when I use FC6 with 9629 driver (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=80098)

rabbitdokie 11-11-06 02:13 AM

My monitor go to "No Signal" mode when I use FC6 with 9629 driver
 
1 Attachment(s)
First, I use "nvidia" driver, init 5, I got a blank screen with a "beep"(my computer beep...). I push "Ctrl+Alt+F1", ps axf, all things like OK...

When I use "vesa" driver, I can run "init 5" go to normal X and write this message down...

My computer:
Intel Core 2 Duo 6300 CPU (1.86GHz)
Intel DP965LT Mainboard
Kingston 2x512 DDR 533
nVidia 7600GS
Fedora Core 6 with xorg-x11-server-sdk, pkgconfig and kernel-devel

netllama 11-11-06 11:49 AM

Re: My monitor go to "No Signal" mode when I use FC6 with 9629 driver
 
According to your bug report, X is running at 1280x1024 on your CRT. Are you trying to use the CRT or DFP?

Thanks,
Lonni

rabbitdokie 11-12-06 10:52 PM

Re: My monitor go to "No Signal" mode when I use FC6 with 9629 driver
 
Yes, in my xorg.0.log, X is running very well, but my monitor go to "NO SIGNAL" mode, I got a black screen...

My monitor is SONY SDM S95FR, a 19" LCD Monitor. I use a DVI line connect 7900GS first DVI port to monitor DVI port.

Do I need use a "DVI to vga convertor" take DVI port to a VGA port and use a VGA line connect this port to my monitor VGA port?

sorry about my pool English...

netllama 11-12-06 10:53 PM

Re: My monitor go to "No Signal" mode when I use FC6 with 9629 driver
 
If you want to use the DFP, you need to add the following option to xorg.conf:
Option "UseDisplayDevice" "DFP"

Thanks,
Lonni

rabbitdokie 11-12-06 11:11 PM

Re: My monitor go to "No Signal" mode when I use FC6 with 9629 driver
 
It is working!!! I can see nVidia logo and normal X screen.

Where can I find the option list? In the source code?

netllama 11-12-06 11:14 PM

Re: My monitor go to "No Signal" mode when I use FC6 with 9629 driver
 
Its documented in the driver README.

rabbitdokie 11-12-06 11:17 PM

Re: My monitor go to "No Signal" mode when I use FC6 with 9629 driver
 
Thank you very much!!!:captnkill:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:01 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.