nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA Linux (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   configure for twinview (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=86872)

jesso 02-22-07 09:07 AM

configure for twinview
 
I have been trying twinview configuration. When X starts the nVidia logo is half between my two screens (I guess in the middle).

Here's the xorg.conf I tried:

Code:

Section "Monitor"
        Identifier  "Monitor0"
        VendorName  "MAG Innovision"
        ModelName  "LCD"
        Option      "DPMS"
EndSection

Section "Device"
        Identifier  "nVidia0"
        Driver      "nvidia"
        VendorName  "NVIDIA Corporation"
        BoardName  "BFG GeForce 7600 GT"
        BusID      "PCI:2:0:0"
        Screen      0
        Option      "RenderAccel" "true"
        Option      "Coolbits"    "1"
        Option      "AddARGBGLXVisuals" "True"
        Option      "AllowGLXWithComposite" "True"
        Option      "TwinView"
        Option      "SecondMonitorHorizSync"  "30-89"
        Option      "SecondMonitorVertRefresh" "50-160"
        Option      "MetaModes" "CRT-1: 1600x1200, CRT-0: 1440x900"
        Option      "TwinViewOrientation" "CRT-1 RightOf CRT-0"
EndSection

Section "Screen"
        Identifier  "Screen0"
        Device      "nVidia0"
        Monitor      "Monitor0"
        DefaultDepth 24
        SubSection "Display"
                Depth 24
                Modes "1440x900"
        EndSubSection
EndSection

Section "Extensions"
        Option "Composite" "enable"
EndSection

I'm think it's something to do with the MetaModes, but I just can't get a grip on that line.

Can someone help?

netllama 02-22-07 10:27 AM

Re: configure for twinview
 
This sounds like expected behavior. Can you elaborate on what isn't working as expected?

jesso 02-22-07 11:00 AM

Re: configure for twinview
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by netllama
This sounds like expected behavior. Can you elaborate on what isn't working as expected?

Oh. I would have expected the logo to appear on separate screens.

But I'm getting the feeling that with TwinView, thats the ways it is.

netllama 02-22-07 11:04 AM

Re: configure for twinview
 
Twinview configures a single X screen, therefore a single logo during X initialization.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.