nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Home Theater A/V (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=54)
-   -   Can I use a MCE remote with XP Pro? (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=93257)

Jon 06-14-07 10:35 AM

Can I use a MCE remote with XP Pro?
 
I use XP Pro SP2 and PowerDVD to watch movies. I'm looking for a remote that allows me to control powerDVD and when I'm done shut down the computer. Does anyone know if the Media Centre remotes work with XP Pro?

Q 06-14-07 11:07 AM

Re: Can I use a MCE remote with XP Pro?
 
You can get it to work, but it will take some work finding the right driver.

Google "the green button forums" and ask there. They are experts for all things MC.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.