nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Benchmarking And Overclocking (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   ATITools on Nvidia? (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=94865)

Zapablast05 07-13-07 08:20 PM

ATITools on Nvidia?
 
I was looking at that Leadtek 8600GT for $99 on Newegg right now and a guy reviewed that he OC'd his card to 660 core and 1604 mem with no artifacts and the temps at 70C. Is it really possible to get higher clocks on ATITools, let alone use it on nVidia cards?

Zapablast05 07-13-07 08:21 PM

Re: ATITools on Nvidia?
 
Nevermind, techPowerUp says that ATITool 0.26 is compatible with nVidia, lol :o :o

nekrosoft13 07-14-07 12:19 AM

Re: ATITools on Nvidia?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Zapablast05
I was looking at that Leadtek 8600GT for $99 on Newegg right now and a guy reviewed that he OC'd his card to 660 core and 1604 mem with no artifacts and the temps at 70C. Is it really possible to get higher clocks on ATITools, let alone use it on nVidia cards?

no, ATITools will not allow you to OC higher then lets say RivaTuner.

Zapablast05 07-14-07 02:17 AM

Re: ATITools on Nvidia?
 
Is RivaTuner better than nTune?

Zapablast05 07-14-07 04:41 AM

Re: ATITools on Nvidia?
 
I always get safe OC's (says NVidia monitor) but when I play a game, I crash.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:23 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.