nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   XFX 6800 XT SLi AMD 64 3500 Corsair (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=98427)

uhu_fritzl65 09-14-07 12:20 PM

XFX 6800 XT SLi AMD 64 3500 Corsair
 
S! Alle,
Hello new poster here...
I Have recently installed 2 xfx6800xt, running in SLI mode.
I tested each card individually first and then as a pair. All settings were set to none/minimal and high performance.

Using 3dmark03 and received the folowing results:
card 1=8392
card 2=8385
both cards together 14220
I run winXP pro. AMD 64 3500 Socket 939. Corsair CMX1024-3200 (2x512 matched pair)

Is this an anticipated score?


I installed these cards after running an ATI x800xt. I thought I would get more performance....


I am now running the 96.89 drivers and I get 35-40 FPS. This is with two (2) XFX 6800 XT SLI cards. I am getting an approximate .5 second stutter now and then. I am wondering if this is the correct driver to be using?
It seems that my ATi X800XT ( non SLi) was hitting at 60-70 FPS,and no stutter.
Any suggestions?
Thank you for your help.

ragejg 09-14-07 07:27 PM

Re: XFX 6800 XT SLi AMD 64 3500 Corsair
 
Did you accidentally get stuck with the 8 pipe XT's with 128 bit memory bus? Check it out in Rivatuner. If that's the case, then, well, i wouldn't expect more than X800XT level performance from those two cards, which in their crippled configurations are basically low-clocked 6600's. Speaking of clocks, it'd also be nice to know what clockspeeds you rin everything at as far as your vidcard go...

If I remember correctly, 12-pipe 6800's with a 256 bit memory interface should score 10k in 3dmark 03 in a config like yours... so an ~8500 score indicates at the very least that you're running with a further disabled quad at the least...

And what game are you seeing the fps disparity in?

uhu_fritzl65 09-14-07 08:01 PM

Re: XFX 6800 XT SLi AMD 64 3500 Corsair
 
What info can i get for you and how do i do it?
HOw do I find out how many pipelines the cards have? When the system boots I do get a quick glimpse and it tells me I have 256 MB of vid Ram

The game I want to run these cards for is IL2 1946
thank y uo for your help
Fritz


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:48 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.